Mitch McConnell http://wuky.org en Ad Credits Mitch McConnell With Helping Save Jobs http://wuky.org/post/ad-credits-mitch-mcconnell-helping-save-jobs <p>Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell is getting credit for protecting aluminum factory jobs in a TV ad released by his campaign. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:32:21 +0000 Associated Press 52450 at http://wuky.org Ad Credits Mitch McConnell With Helping Save Jobs Grimes Revisits McConnell "Jobs" Quote In New Ad http://wuky.org/post/grimes-revisits-mcconnell-jobs-quote-new-ad <p>Democratic Senate candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes went on the attack again Tuesday with a new TV ad featuring an out-of-work Appalachian coal miner. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:36:57 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 52375 at http://wuky.org Grimes Revisits McConnell "Jobs" Quote In New Ad McConnell: It May Be Too Late To "Salvage The Iraq Situation" http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-it-may-be-too-late-salvage-iraq-situation <p>U.S. Sen. Mitch McConnell says it may be too late to effectively counter the rise of Sunni militants in Iraq. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:36:00 +0000 Josh James 51441 at http://wuky.org McConnell: It May Be Too Late To "Salvage The Iraq Situation" Grimes, McConnell React To SCOTUS Ruling http://wuky.org/post/grimes-mcconnell-react-scotus-ruling <p>Kentucky senate candidates are reacting to Monday’s Supreme Court decision regarding contraceptive coverage. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:52:03 +0000 Josh James 51276 at http://wuky.org Grimes, McConnell React To SCOTUS Ruling Sen. Elizabeth Warren Joins Alison Lundergan Grimes To Rally Students http://wuky.org/post/sen-elizabeth-warren-joins-alison-lundergan-grimes-rally-students <p>Democratic U.S. Sen. Elizabeth Warren joined candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes Sunday in Louisville. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:08:53 +0000 Alan Lytle 51271 at http://wuky.org Sen. Elizabeth Warren Joins Alison Lundergan Grimes To Rally Students Senate Candidates At Odds Over Brent Spence Bridge http://wuky.org/post/senate-candidates-odds-over-brent-spence-bridge <p>Kentucky's U.S. Senate candidates announced competing plans Friday to replace the decaying Brent Spence Bridge. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 19:50:58 +0000 Associated Press 50815 at http://wuky.org Senate Candidates At Odds Over Brent Spence Bridge McConnell Touts Union Endorsements http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-touts-union-endorsements <p>Republican Sen. Mitch McConnell says two eastern Kentucky labor unions have endorsed him for re-election. Mon, 16 Jun 2014 14:44:15 +0000 Associated Press 50559 at http://wuky.org McConnell Touts Union Endorsements McConnell Legislation Aims To Avoid Another Hemp Standoff http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-legislation-aims-avoid-another-hemp-standoff <p>Senator Mitch McConnell is working to pass an amendment aimed at preventing another standoff over hemp seeds. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 18:08:56 +0000 Josh James 50062 at http://wuky.org McConnell Legislation Aims To Avoid Another Hemp Standoff Grimes, McConnell Denounce New EPA Rules http://wuky.org/post/grimes-mcconnell-denounce-new-epa-rules <p>Reaction to President Obama’s new EPA rules was swift in the Bluegrass. Mon, 02 Jun 2014 18:51:56 +0000 Josh James 49893 at http://wuky.org Grimes, McConnell Denounce New EPA Rules McConnell Launches Preemptive Strike On Obama EPA Regulations http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-launches-preemptive-strike-obama-epa-regulations <p>Sen. Mitch McConnell is going on the offensive ahead of an Obama administration announcement detailing new regulations for power plants Monday. Fri, 30 May 2014 17:35:02 +0000 Josh James 49773 at http://wuky.org McConnell Launches Preemptive Strike On Obama EPA Regulations