WUKY In Depth http://wuky.org en Kentucky Adventures: Experiencing The Bourbon Trail http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-adventures-experiencing-bourbon-trail <p>Our series of reports highlighting great tourism spots continues this week as Alan Lytle makes a few stops along the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle 51704 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Adventures: Experiencing The Bourbon Trail Kentucky Family Claims Negligence By Local VA http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-family-claims-negligence-local-va <p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The children of Louis Smith say lack of treatment at the Lexington VA destroyed their father's quality of life.</p><p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 14:30:13 +0000 Karyn Czar 51643 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Family Claims Negligence By Local VA Will The Building Boom Continue In Downtown Lexington? http://wuky.org/post/will-building-boom-continue-downtown-lexington <p>This week in BizLexChat we look at the long-term prospects of Lexington's pace of downtown development. Mon, 07 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 51470 at http://wuky.org Will The Building Boom Continue In Downtown Lexington? Group Working To Publicize 1867's 'Fourth Of July To Remember' http://wuky.org/post/group-working-publicize-1867s-fourth-july-remember <p>A team of historians has uncovered a significant civil rights rally in Lexington that was held on the Fourth of July, 1867. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Thomas M. Law & Voyageur Media Group 51369 at http://wuky.org Group Working To Publicize 1867's 'Fourth Of July To Remember' JMI Sports, Fermata, & Why Cities May Own The Future On BizLex Chat http://wuky.org/post/jmi-sports-fermata-why-cities-may-own-future-bizlex-chat <p>This week, we discuss two new public-private partnerships at UK dealing with sports and licensing and the Brookings Global Cities Initiative Forum. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 05:44:00 +0000 Josh James 51181 at http://wuky.org JMI Sports, Fermata, & Why Cities May Own The Future On BizLex Chat Rethinking Rupp And Welcoming The Breeder's Cup On This Week's BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/rethinking-rupp-and-welcoming-breeders-cup-weeks-bizlexchat <p>On this week's BizLexChat, we discuss the collapse of negotiations on the city's Rupp Arena project and a move to Lexington for the Breeder's Cup. Mon, 23 Jun 2014 05:14:00 +0000 Josh James 50801 at http://wuky.org Rethinking Rupp And Welcoming The Breeder's Cup On This Week's BizLexChat Rupp Meeting, No WEG In 2018, And Savane' Fundraiser This Week In BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/rupp-meeting-no-weg-2018-and-savane-fundraiser-week-bizlexchat <p>This week Josh James talks about recent business news headlines with Erik Carlson, editor in chief of Business Lexington. Mon, 16 Jun 2014 12:50:15 +0000 Josh James 50555 at http://wuky.org Rupp Meeting, No WEG In 2018, And Savane' Fundraiser This Week In BizLexChat What Does Charlotte, NC Have That Lexington Can Emulate On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/what-does-charlotte-nc-have-lexington-can-emulate-bizlexchat <p>Erik Carlson is back from the CommerceLexington leadership visit to Charlotte.&nbsp; He talks about it this week in BizLexChat. Mon, 09 Jun 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 50124 at http://wuky.org What Does Charlotte, NC Have That Lexington Can Emulate On BizLexChat UK/Rupp Fallout-Where Do We Go From Here? http://wuky.org/post/ukrupp-fallout-where-do-we-go-here <p>This week on BizLexChat, we discuss the latest controversy involving the University of Kentucky and efforts to modernize Rupp Arena. Mon, 02 Jun 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson 49774 at http://wuky.org UK/Rupp Fallout-Where Do We Go From Here? Summer Songs We Can't Get Out Of Our Heads http://wuky.org/post/summer-songs-we-cant-get-out-our-heads <p>Alan Lytle chats with UK school of music prof. Kevin Holm Hudson about the wonder, nostalgia, rebellion and fun of summer songs. Sat, 24 May 2014 13:39:00 +0000 Alan Lytle 49431 at http://wuky.org Summer Songs We Can't Get Out Of Our Heads