Kentucky Bourbon Trail http://wuky.org en Kentucky Adventures: Experiencing The Bourbon Trail http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-adventures-experiencing-bourbon-trail <p>Our series of reports highlighting great tourism spots continues this week as Alan Lytle makes a few stops along the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle 51704 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Adventures: Experiencing The Bourbon Trail 2013 Record Year For Ky. Bourbon Trail http://wuky.org/post/2013-record-year-ky-bourbon-trail <p>The Kentucky Bourbon Trail experience recorded more than 630,000 visits in 2013. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 22:30:50 +0000 Kentucky Forward 43569 at http://wuky.org 2013 Record Year For Ky. Bourbon Trail Bourbon Maker Opening Tourism Venue In Louisville http://wuky.org/post/bourbon-maker-opening-tourism-venue-louisville <p class="ap-story-p">A prominent Kentucky bourbon maker is showing off its new tourism attraction in downtown Louisville. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 22:47:22 +0000 Associated Press 40560 at http://wuky.org Bourbon Maker Opening Tourism Venue In Louisville Kentucky Bourbon Trail Gets a Phone App http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-bourbon-trail-gets-phone-app <P>FRANKFORT,KY--&nbsp; The Kentucky Distillers Association has just launched a Bourbon Trail App. Wed, 29 May 2013 17:43:23 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 32229 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Bourbon Trail Gets a Phone App 7 Micro-Distilleries Added To Bourbon Trail http://wuky.org/post/7-micro-distilleries-added-bourbon-trail <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - A tourism attraction celebrating one of Kentucky’s signature industries got significantly bigger today by going small.&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp; Seven of the state’s so-called micro or craft distilleries have now been added to the Kentucky Bourbon Trail.&nbsp; Fri, 12 Oct 2012 18:26:19 +0000 Alan Lytle 21966 at http://wuky.org 7 Micro-Distilleries Added To Bourbon Trail Distillery Breaks Ground On New Visitor Center http://wuky.org/post/distillery-breaks-ground-new-visitor-center <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LAWRENCEBURG, Ky.&nbsp; -- Crews have begun construction on a new $4 million visitor center for the Wild Turkey Distillery in Lawrenceburg.</span> Tue, 28 Aug 2012 16:39:06 +0000 Associated Press 19804 at http://wuky.org Distillery Breaks Ground On New Visitor Center