Thoroughbred Racing http://wuky.org en California Chrome 3-5 Favorite In Saturday's Belmont http://wuky.org/post/california-chrome-3-5-favorite-saturdays-belmont <p>California Chrome is the 3-5 early favorite to win the Belmont Stakes and become horse racing's 12th Triple Crown champion. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 16:17:28 +0000 Associated Press 49991 at http://wuky.org California Chrome 3-5 Favorite In Saturday's Belmont Bobby's Kitten 3-1 Favorite In Bluegrass Stakes http://wuky.org/post/bobbys-kitten-3-1-favorite-bluegrass-stakes <p>Bobby's Kitten is the early favorite for Saturday's $750,000 Blue Grass Stakes at <font color="red">Keeneland</font>. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 22:05:24 +0000 Associated Press 47225 at http://wuky.org Bobby's Kitten 3-1 Favorite In Bluegrass Stakes Keeneland Dumping Polytrack After Spring Meet http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-dumping-polytrack-after-spring-meet <p>Officials at Keeneland are confirming that this will be the last meet to feature polytrack.<strong> Wed, 02 Apr 2014 17:52:51 +0000 WUKY Staff 46867 at http://wuky.org Keeneland Dumping Polytrack After Spring Meet Horse Trainer Asmussen's HOF Nomination On Hold Pending Abuse Investigation http://wuky.org/post/horse-trainer-asmussens-hof-nomination-hold-pending-abuse-investigation <p>Trainer Steve <font color="red">Asmussen's</font> nomination to the Racing Hall of Fame has been put on hold pending an animal abuse investigation. Sun, 23 Mar 2014 13:18:11 +0000 Associated Press 46348 at http://wuky.org Horse Trainer Asmussen's HOF Nomination On Hold Pending Abuse Investigation Keeneland to Hold Duplicate Books Sale http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-hold-duplicate-books-sale <p></p><p>An equine library will hold a major book sale starting Thursday.&nbsp; WUKY’s Chase Cavanaugh has more. Mon, 03 Mar 2014 13:00:00 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 45275 at http://wuky.org Keeneland to Hold Duplicate Books Sale Derby Winner Orb Retiring To Stud http://wuky.org/post/derby-winner-orb-retiring-stud <p class="ap-story-p">Kentucky Derby winner Orb has been retired from racing and will stand at stud at Claiborne Farm in central Kentucky. Wed, 06 Nov 2013 01:12:49 +0000 Associated Press 40123 at http://wuky.org Derby Winner Orb Retiring To Stud Jockey Calvin Borel Injured At Keeneland http://wuky.org/post/jockey-calvin-borel-injured-keeneland <p>Keeneland says that Hall of Fame jockey Calvin Borel sustained a sports concussion after being thrown from his mount Wednesday. Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:41:25 +0000 Associated Press 39470 at http://wuky.org Jockey Calvin Borel Injured At Keeneland Keeneland Rolling Out New Phone App Ahead Of Fall Meet http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-rolling-out-new-phone-app-ahead-fall-meet <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Just in time for the Fall meet Keeneland is introducing a new smartphone App. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 21:10:06 +0000 Karyn Czar 38407 at http://wuky.org Keeneland Rolling Out New Phone App Ahead Of Fall Meet Longtime Bugler Bucky Sallee To Retire From Keeneland http://wuky.org/post/longtime-bugler-bucky-sallee-retire-keeneland <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Keeneland has announced that longtime Bugler George "Bucky" Sallee is retiring.</p><p> Tue, 24 Sep 2013 17:01:18 +0000 WUKY Staff 38034 at http://wuky.org Longtime Bugler Bucky Sallee To Retire From Keeneland Prolific Sire Unbridled's Song Dead At 20 http://wuky.org/post/prolific-sire-unbridleds-song-dead-20 <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky.-- Unbridled's Song, the son of 1990 Kentucky Derby winner Unbridled who went on to capture a Breeders' Cup race and become a prolific sire, died Friday. He was 20.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Taylor Made Stallions, where the horse stood his entire career, said in a statement a large and inoperable mass was discovered in his sinus cavities and around the optic nerves. The horse began showing acute neurological symptoms Thursday and was euthanized.</span></p> Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:44:40 +0000 Associated Press 35121 at http://wuky.org Prolific Sire Unbridled's Song Dead At 20