Medicaid http://wuky.org en Lawmakers At Odds Over Medicaid Managed Care Issues http://wuky.org/post/lawmakers-odds-over-medicaid-managed-care-issues <p>Lawmakers in Frankfort heard from mental health advocates Wednesday about the effects of the state’s switch to Medicaid managed care. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:46:54 +0000 Josh James 46167 at http://wuky.org Lawmakers At Odds Over Medicaid Managed Care Issues Report Casts Doubt On Kentucky's Readiness To Expand Medicaid http://wuky.org/post/report-casts-doubt-kentuckys-readiness-expand-medicaid <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Auditor Adam Edelen is expressing concerns about the Kentucky’s readiness to extend Medicaid coverage to 300,000 more Kentuckians next year. A review of the state’s managed care system shows an 8 percent drop since 2011 in Medicaid providers. Wed, 31 Jul 2013 20:40:29 +0000 Josh James 35341 at http://wuky.org Report Casts Doubt On Kentucky's Readiness To Expand Medicaid Gov. Beshear Vetoes Medicaid Bill, Promises Investigation Of Late Payment Claims http://wuky.org/post/gov-beshear-vetoes-medicaid-bill-promises-investigation-late-payment-claims <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Gov. Steve Beshear has vetoed a bill sponsored by House Speaker Greg Stumbo that would require prompt payment in the Medicaid managed care system. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 18:07:14 +0000 Kenny Colston, Kentucky Public Radio 29671 at http://wuky.org Gov. Beshear Vetoes Medicaid Bill, Promises Investigation Of Late Payment Claims Gov. Beshear Weighs Medicaid Expansion http://wuky.org/post/gov-beshear-weighs-medicaid-expansion <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - With Kentucky actively setting up its health insurance exchange, the final piece of compliance with the Affordable Care Act is a decision on Medicaid expansion. Fri, 21 Dec 2012 19:00:23 +0000 Kenny Colston, Kentucky Public Radio 25063 at http://wuky.org Gov. Beshear Weighs Medicaid Expansion Kentucky's Largest Health System Severs Ties With CoventryCares http://wuky.org/post/kentuckys-largest-health-system-severs-ties-coventrycares <P>LEXINGTON, Ky. - KentuckyOne Health, which includes the former St. Joseph Health System in Lexington, has dropped all contracts with Medicaid managed care organization CoventryCares. Thu, 16 Aug 2012 19:54:07 +0000 Josh James 19222 at http://wuky.org Kentucky's Largest Health System Severs Ties With CoventryCares Child Well-Being Report Ranks Kentucky In Bottom 15 States http://wuky.org/post/child-well-being-report-ranks-kentucky-bottom-15-states <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Annie E. Casey Foundation&rsquo;s 2012 Kids Count data book, a national report card ranking child well-being released Wednesday, placed Kentucky in the bottom fifteen states. But there are positive trends as well. Wed, 25 Jul 2012 05:00:00 +0000 Josh James 17926 at http://wuky.org Child Well-Being Report Ranks Kentucky In Bottom 15 States