Fayette County Public Schools http://wuky.org en Pop Bottle Bombs Found At Area High Schools, Student Activities Canceled http://wuky.org/post/pop-bottle-bombs-found-area-high-schools-student-activities-canceled <p>Activities at five Fayette County High Schools have been canceled following the discovery of three "pop bottle" bombs. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:19:13 +0000 Josh James 52445 at http://wuky.org Pop Bottle Bombs Found At Area High Schools, Student Activities Canceled Parents To Offer Opinions On School Attendance Zone Changes http://wuky.org/post/parents-offer-opinions-school-attendance-zone-changes <p>Parents will have their first chance to weigh in on the Fayette County Public Schools' attendance rezoning process Thursday night. Thu, 26 Jun 2014 17:29:00 +0000 Josh James 51107 at http://wuky.org Parents To Offer Opinions On School Attendance Zone Changes Fayette County Educator Selected For Library Of Congress Program http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-educator-selected-library-congress-program <p>A Fayette County Public Schools educator has been chosen to take part in a five day program at the Library of Congress in Washington. Thu, 26 Jun 2014 16:28:05 +0000 Josh James 51104 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Educator Selected For Library Of Congress Program State Auditor To Examine FCPS Books http://wuky.org/post/state-auditor-examine-fcps-books <p>State Auditor Adam Edelen says he will examine financial mismanagement allegations at Fayette County Public Schools. Wed, 28 May 2014 17:44:47 +0000 Associated Press 49656 at http://wuky.org State Auditor To Examine FCPS Books $20 Million Discrepancy To Be Discussed Tonight http://wuky.org/post/20-million-discrepancy-be-discussed-tonight <p>Accusations of 20 million dollar spending discrepancy to be discussed tonight.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 28 May 2014 16:50:37 +0000 Karyn Czar & Lillie Ruschell 49651 at http://wuky.org $20 Million Discrepancy To Be Discussed Tonight Fayette Superintendent: "100 Percent Confident" Financial Allegations Will Be Proved False http://wuky.org/post/fayette-superintendent-100-percent-confident-financial-allegations-will-be-proved-false <p>Fayette County Public Schools superintendent Tom Shelton is calling accusations of financial mismanagement completely untrue. Tue, 27 May 2014 21:12:54 +0000 Josh James 49615 at http://wuky.org Fayette Superintendent: "100 Percent Confident" Financial Allegations Will Be Proved False FCPS Official Claims $20M 'Irregularity' To Blame For Budget Woes http://wuky.org/post/fcps-official-claims-20m-irregularity-blame-budget-woes <p>Fayette County Public Schools officials are pointing to a “$20 million dollar irregularity” as the cause for the district’s budget woes. Tue, 27 May 2014 17:55:59 +0000 Josh James 49592 at http://wuky.org FCPS Official Claims $20M 'Irregularity' To Blame For Budget Woes Shelton Unveils $19.1 In School Budget Cuts http://wuky.org/post/shelton-unveils-191-school-budget-cuts <p>Under a plan released Tuesday by Fayette County Public Schools Superintendent Tom Shelton, the district would trim costs by $19.1 million. Wed, 30 Apr 2014 17:31:04 +0000 Josh James 48272 at http://wuky.org Shelton Unveils $19.1 In School Budget Cuts Fayette County Schools Begin Redistricting Process http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-schools-begin-redistricting-process <p>The committee tasked with redrawing Fayette County Public School’s attendance maps is meeting for first time Tuesday afternoon. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 20:09:42 +0000 Josh James 48221 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Schools Begin Redistricting Process FCPS Music Programs Receive National Recognition http://wuky.org/post/fcps-music-programs-receive-national-recognition <p>Fayette County Public Schools has landed on a list of the Best Communities for Music Education. Thu, 10 Apr 2014 20:51:48 +0000 Alan Lytle 47280 at http://wuky.org FCPS Music Programs Receive National Recognition