Affordable Care Act http://wuky.org en Beshear Reauthorizes Kynect http://wuky.org/post/beshear-reauthorizes-kynect <p>In a move sure to reignite debate with Republicans, Gov. Steve Beshear has bypassed the legislature to reauthorize the state's insurance exchange. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:29:03 +0000 Josh James 51440 at http://wuky.org Beshear Reauthorizes Kynect Grimes, McConnell React To SCOTUS Ruling http://wuky.org/post/grimes-mcconnell-react-scotus-ruling <p>Kentucky senate candidates are reacting to Monday’s Supreme Court decision regarding contraceptive coverage. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:52:03 +0000 Josh James 51276 at http://wuky.org Grimes, McConnell React To SCOTUS Ruling Kynect Enrollment Tops 413,000, Stage Set For Health Reform Debate http://wuky.org/post/kynect-enrollment-tops-413000-stage-set-health-reform-debate <p>State officials have released the first official tally of Kynect sign-ups during the health insurance exchange’s first open enrollment period. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:11:48 +0000 Josh James 47852 at http://wuky.org Kynect Enrollment Tops 413,000, Stage Set For Health Reform Debate Healthcare Industry Tops Lobbying List http://wuky.org/post/healthcare-industry-tops-lobbying-list <p>The Kentucky Legislative Ethics Commission has released a report detailing the scope of lobbying efforts during the legislative session in Frankfort. Wed, 02 Apr 2014 20:55:52 +0000 Josh James 46887 at http://wuky.org Healthcare Industry Tops Lobbying List Kynect Signups Pass 300,000, But Deadline Looms http://wuky.org/post/kynect-signups-pass-300000-deadline-looms <p>Over 300,000 Kentuckians have enrolled in healthcare coverage through the state’s benefits exchange. Mon, 17 Mar 2014 19:08:01 +0000 Josh James 46051 at http://wuky.org Kynect Signups Pass 300,000, But Deadline Looms Ky. House Trades Barbs Over Affordable Care Act, Passes Budget http://wuky.org/post/ky-house-trades-barbs-over-affordable-care-act-passes-budget <p>Debate over the state House version of Gov. Steve Beshear’s budget veered frequently onto the topic of the Affordable Care Act Thursday evening. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 23:11:49 +0000 Josh James 45898 at http://wuky.org Ky. House Trades Barbs Over Affordable Care Act, Passes Budget State Launches Outreach Efforts As Healthcare Deadline Approaches http://wuky.org/post/state-launches-outreach-efforts-healthcare-deadline-approaches <p>Messages from Gov. Steve Beshear about Kynect are about to become more urgent as the clock winds down on open enrollment. Fri, 07 Mar 2014 22:33:19 +0000 Josh James 45583 at http://wuky.org State Launches Outreach Efforts As Healthcare Deadline Approaches State Senators Dispute Kentucky's Health Reform Success Story http://wuky.org/post/state-senators-dispute-kentuckys-health-reform-success-story <p>A statement made by State Senate President Robert Stivers on the Senate floor Thursday kicked off more than an hour of debate about health reform. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 17:29:20 +0000 Josh James 43957 at http://wuky.org State Senators Dispute Kentucky's Health Reform Success Story Senate Committee Moves On Bill To Give Legislature Final Say On Regulations http://wuky.org/post/senate-committee-moves-bill-give-legislature-final-say-regulations <p>A measure designed to rein in the authority of the executive branch to issue regulations successfully emerged from a Senate committee Wednesday. Wed, 29 Jan 2014 21:09:19 +0000 Josh James 43860 at http://wuky.org Senate Committee Moves On Bill To Give Legislature Final Say On Regulations Beshear Accepts Invitation To Attend Obama's State Of The Union Speech http://wuky.org/post/beshear-accepts-invitation-attend-obamas-state-union-speech <p>The successful implementation of the ACA in Ky. has earned Gov. Beshear a White House invitation to attend Pres. Obama's SOTU speech. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 12:30:23 +0000 Associated Press 43761 at http://wuky.org Beshear Accepts Invitation To Attend Obama's State Of The Union Speech