Keeneland http://wuky.org en Keeneland Plans Festival Tied To Breeders' Cup http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-plans-festival-tied-breeders-cup <p>Keeneland Race Course is planning a monthlong festival next year as part of its Breeders' Cup festivities. Sun, 13 Jul 2014 01:47:29 +0000 Associated Press 51899 at http://wuky.org Keeneland Plans Festival Tied To Breeders' Cup Report: Keeneland To Host 2015 Breeders' Cup http://wuky.org/post/report-keeneland-host-2015-breeders-cup <p>An official announcement could come next week, but all indications point to Keeneland being the host site of the 2015 Breeders’ Cup Classic. Tue, 17 Jun 2014 16:12:13 +0000 Alan Lytle 50628 at http://wuky.org Report: Keeneland To Host 2015 Breeders' Cup Keeneland Dumping Polytrack After Spring Meet http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-dumping-polytrack-after-spring-meet <p>Officials at Keeneland are confirming that this will be the last meet to feature polytrack.<strong> Wed, 02 Apr 2014 17:52:51 +0000 WUKY Staff 46867 at http://wuky.org Keeneland Dumping Polytrack After Spring Meet Coach Stoops To Appear On Commemorative Makers Mark Bottle http://wuky.org/post/coach-stoops-appear-commemorative-makers-mark-bottle <p>The face of UK football's revitalization efforts will grace the label of Makers Mark bourbon as part of a benefit drive for the Gill Heart Institute. Wed, 02 Apr 2014 13:54:43 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Public Relations 46854 at http://wuky.org Coach Stoops To Appear On Commemorative Makers Mark Bottle Keeneland to Hold Duplicate Books Sale http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-hold-duplicate-books-sale <p></p><p>An equine library will hold a major book sale starting Thursday.&nbsp; WUKY’s Chase Cavanaugh has more. Mon, 03 Mar 2014 13:00:00 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 45275 at http://wuky.org Keeneland to Hold Duplicate Books Sale Jockey Calvin Borel Injured At Keeneland http://wuky.org/post/jockey-calvin-borel-injured-keeneland <p>Keeneland says that Hall of Fame jockey Calvin Borel sustained a sports concussion after being thrown from his mount Wednesday. Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:41:25 +0000 Associated Press 39470 at http://wuky.org Jockey Calvin Borel Injured At Keeneland Longtime Bugler Bucky Sallee To Retire From Keeneland http://wuky.org/post/longtime-bugler-bucky-sallee-retire-keeneland <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Keeneland has announced that longtime Bugler George "Bucky" Sallee is retiring.</p><p> Tue, 24 Sep 2013 17:01:18 +0000 WUKY Staff 38034 at http://wuky.org Longtime Bugler Bucky Sallee To Retire From Keeneland Java's War Wins Bluegrass By A Neck http://wuky.org/post/javas-war-wins-bluegrass-neck <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Java's War edged Palace Malice by a neck Saturday to win the $750,000 Blue Grass Stakes at Keeneland and solidify his credentials for the Kentucky Derby.</span></p><p></p> Sat, 13 Apr 2013 23:07:37 +0000 Associated Press 30023 at http://wuky.org Java's War Wins Bluegrass By A Neck Issel Honored on Charitable Maker's Mark Bottle http://wuky.org/post/issel-honored-charitable-makers-mark-bottle <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. — Basketball Hall of Famer Dan Issel, who played for the Kentucky Wildcats from 1967 to 1970, will be honored on this year's edition of the signature charitable bottle released by Keeneland and Maker's Mark.</p><p>Proceeds from the sales are expected to be about $175,000, and Maker's Mark says it will donate that to UK Healthcare’s Gill Heart Institute.</p><p>The design features a frosted bottle topped with blue wax and a picture of Issel jumping to make a basket.</p> Tue, 02 Apr 2013 17:51:07 +0000 Associated Press & Staff & 29521 at http://wuky.org Issel Honored on Charitable Maker's Mark Bottle Keeneland Fall Meet The First Under New Leadership http://wuky.org/post/keeneland-fall-meet-first-under-new-leadership <P>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Keeneland officials are touting a world-class lineup, a series of special events, and an expanded social media presence as part of their Fall Stars race meet, which begins this Friday. Tue, 02 Oct 2012 19:40:00 +0000 Josh James 21510 at http://wuky.org Keeneland Fall Meet The First Under New Leadership