John Arnold http://wuky.org en Beshear: Legislature Committed To Rooting Out Sexual Harassment http://wuky.org/post/beshear-legislature-committed-rooting-out-sexual-harassment <p>Gov. Steve Beshear says he’s confident the legislature is serious about combating sexual harassment in the state house. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 20:48:13 +0000 Josh James 47215 at http://wuky.org Beshear: Legislature Committed To Rooting Out Sexual Harassment Stumbo To Challenge Subpoena For Ethics Hearing http://wuky.org/post/stumbo-challenge-subpoena-ethics-hearing <p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 11px;">House Speaker Greg Stumbo says he will fight a subpoena that he testify at a legislative ethics hearing about former Rep. John Arnold.</span> Fri, 21 Feb 2014 22:20:21 +0000 Associated Press 44967 at http://wuky.org Stumbo To Challenge Subpoena For Ethics Hearing State Representative Says Sexual Harassment Training Only Raises More Questions http://wuky.org/post/state-representative-says-sexual-harassment-training-only-raises-more-questions <p>Lawmakers in Frankfort underwent the standard ethics workshops Wednesday morning, but with one new addition: sexual harassment training. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 21:20:27 +0000 Josh James 42936 at http://wuky.org State Representative Says Sexual Harassment Training Only Raises More Questions Arnold Won't Face Sanctions From Ky. House http://wuky.org/post/arnold-wont-face-sanctions-ky-house <p class="ap-story-p">A former western Kentucky lawmaker won't face sanctions from the House for allegations that he sexually harassed legislative staffers. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:05:52 +0000 Associated Press 41820 at http://wuky.org Arnold Won't Face Sanctions From Ky. House Judge To Rule Soon On Arnold Sexual Harassment Suit http://wuky.org/post/judge-rule-soon-arnold-sexual-harassment-suit <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">A Kentucky judge could rule by the end of the month on motions to dismiss two of the defendants in a sexual harassment lawsuit.</span> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:24:04 +0000 Josh James 40717 at http://wuky.org Judge To Rule Soon On Arnold Sexual Harassment Suit Legislative Ethics Commission Finds Probable Cause In Arnold Case http://wuky.org/post/legislative-ethics-commission-finds-probable-cause-arnold-case <p class="ap-story-p">The Legislative Ethics Commission has found probable cause to believe former state Rep. John Arnold may have sexually harassed legislative staffers. Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:15:05 +0000 Associated Press 39034 at http://wuky.org Legislative Ethics Commission Finds Probable Cause In Arnold Case Special Election Date Set For Arnold House Seat http://wuky.org/post/special-election-date-set-arnold-house-seat <p>Gov. Steve Beshear has set a special election for Dec. 10 to replace former Democratic state Rep. John Arnold of Sturgis. Mon, 14 Oct 2013 20:46:32 +0000 Associated Press 38991 at http://wuky.org Special Election Date Set For Arnold House Seat Two Women File Suit Against Former Kentucky Lawmaker http://wuky.org/post/two-women-file-suit-against-former-kentucky-lawmaker <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Two legislative workers have filed a lawsuit accusing former state Rep. John Arnold of sexual harassment.</span> Tue, 01 Oct 2013 17:35:40 +0000 Associated Press 38391 at http://wuky.org Two Women File Suit Against Former Kentucky Lawmaker Legislative Research Commission Director Steps Down After Finishing Sexual Harassment Review http://wuky.org/post/legislative-research-commission-director-steps-down-after-finishing-sexual-harassment-review <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Bobby Sherman has stepped down as director of the Legislation Research Commission following the completion of an investigation into sexual harassment claims made against State Representative John Arnold. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 20:34:14 +0000 Josh James 37880 at http://wuky.org Legislative Research Commission Director Steps Down After Finishing Sexual Harassment Review Embattled State Representative Resigns Amid Sexual Harassment Investigation http://wuky.org/post/embattled-state-representative-resigns-amid-sexual-harassment-investigation <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. - An embattled lawmaker who faced the possibility of censure or expulsion from the General Assembly because of allegations that he sexually harassed legislative staffers resigned Friday.</span> Fri, 13 Sep 2013 20:43:36 +0000 Associated Press 37530 at http://wuky.org Embattled State Representative Resigns Amid Sexual Harassment Investigation