Marriage Equality http://wuky.org en Ky. Lawmaker: Third Party Could Potentially Challenge Federal Marriage Ruling http://wuky.org/post/ky-lawmaker-third-party-could-potentially-challenge-federal-marriage-ruling <p>Opponents of same-sex marriage in Kentucky are exploring options for challenging the recent ruling striking down the state's marriage amendment. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 21:50:39 +0000 Josh James 45237 at http://wuky.org Ky. Lawmaker: Third Party Could Potentially Challenge Federal Marriage Ruling Same Sex Marriage Now Legally Recognized In Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/same-sex-marriage-now-legally-recognized-kentucky <p>A fed. judge has signed an order directing officials in Ky. to immediately recognize same-sex marriages performed in other states and countries. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 19:12:56 +0000 Associated Press 45221 at http://wuky.org Same Sex Marriage Now Legally Recognized In Kentucky Conway Asks Judge To Delay Ruling On Same-Sex Marriage Issue http://wuky.org/post/conway-asks-judge-delay-ruling-same-sex-marriage-issue <p><font color="red">Kentucky's </font>attorney general has asked a federal judge to delay a highly anticipated order by 90 days. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:56:28 +0000 Associated Press 45213 at http://wuky.org Conway Asks Judge To Delay Ruling On Same-Sex Marriage Issue Fairness Rally Fills State Capitol Rotunda http://wuky.org/post/fairness-rally-fills-state-capitol-rotunda <p>LGBT advocates sent chants of “Fairness!” through the state Capitol Wednesday. Wed, 19 Feb 2014 20:51:52 +0000 Josh James 44836 at http://wuky.org Fairness Rally Fills State Capitol Rotunda Ky. Lawmaker: Federal Same-Sex Marriage Ruling "Opposed To The Word Of God" http://wuky.org/post/ky-lawmaker-federal-same-sex-marriage-ruling-opposed-word-god <p>Kentucky lawmakers are reacting to a federal ruling Wednesday that struck down a portion of the state’s constitutional amendment banning gay marriage. Wed, 12 Feb 2014 21:06:26 +0000 Josh James 44526 at http://wuky.org Ky. Lawmaker: Federal Same-Sex Marriage Ruling "Opposed To The Word Of God" Ky. AG Staying Out Of Same Sex Privilege Issue http://wuky.org/post/ky-ag-staying-out-same-sex-privilege-issue <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- Kentucky's attorney general is staying out of a dispute over whether a law exempting spouses from testifying against each other applies to same-sex couples, as prosecutors seek to force a woman to take the stand in her female partner's coming murder trial.</span></p><p></p> Fri, 16 Aug 2013 23:17:19 +0000 Associated Press 36168 at http://wuky.org Ky. AG Staying Out Of Same Sex Privilege Issue Ky. Couple Challenges Ban On Same-Sex Marriage http://wuky.org/post/ky-couple-challenges-ban-same-sex-marriage <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- A Louisville couple on Friday challenged Kentucky's ban on same-sex marriages, saying the state isn't putting them and other same-sex couples on equal footing with other married couples.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Gregory Bourke and Michael Deleon are asking a federal judge in Louisville to require the state to recognize valid unions from other states and countries.</span></p> Fri, 26 Jul 2013 14:21:21 +0000 Associated Press 35089 at http://wuky.org Ky. Couple Challenges Ban On Same-Sex Marriage