2015 Kentucky Gubernatorial Race http://wuky.org en Comer Signals Moves Toward 2015 Gubernatorial Bid http://wuky.org/post/comer-signals-moves-toward-2015-gubernatorial-bid <p>It may not come as a surprise for anyone tuned into Kentucky politics, but a Comer run for governor now appears to be taking shape. Mon, 07 Jul 2014 05:36:00 +0000 Josh James 51469 at http://wuky.org Comer Signals Moves Toward 2015 Gubernatorial Bid State Auditor Adam Edelen Rules Out Gubernatorial Run http://wuky.org/post/state-auditor-adam-edelen-rules-out-gubernatorial-run <p>State Auditor Adam Edelen – widely expected to be prepping for a run for governor next year – is choosing instead to run for another term as auditor. Wed, 18 Jun 2014 15:16:02 +0000 Josh James 50678 at http://wuky.org State Auditor Adam Edelen Rules Out Gubernatorial Run Conway First Democrat To Enter 2015 Governor's Race http://wuky.org/post/conway-first-democrat-enter-2015-governors-race <p>Democratic Attorney General Jack Conway says he is running for governor in 2015. Tue, 06 May 2014 16:00:05 +0000 Associated Press 48556 at http://wuky.org Conway First Democrat To Enter 2015 Governor's Race Crit Luallen Will Not Run For Governor http://wuky.org/post/crit-luallen-will-not-run-governor <p>Former state Auditor Crit Luallen says she will not run for governor in 2015. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 17:10:54 +0000 Associated Press 47968 at http://wuky.org Crit Luallen Will Not Run For Governor Hal Heiner First in KY Republican Governor's Primary http://wuky.org/post/hal-heiner-first-ky-republican-governors-primary <p></p><p></p><p>Former Louisville Metro Councilman Hal Heiner threw his hat into the Kentucky governor’s race today at Lexington’s Star Manufacturing.&nbsp; Tue, 04 Mar 2014 17:59:36 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 45400 at http://wuky.org Hal Heiner First in KY Republican Governor's Primary Comer Ruffling GOP Feathers As Potential Gubernatorial Candidate http://wuky.org/post/comer-ruffling-gop-feathers-potential-gubernatorial-candidate <p class="ap-story-p">James Comer has been accused of creating divisions within the state GOP with a speech he delivered last week to a Somerset business group. Sat, 30 Nov 2013 22:02:07 +0000 Associated Press 41249 at http://wuky.org Comer Ruffling GOP Feathers As Potential Gubernatorial Candidate Abramson Says He Will Not Run For Governor In 2015 http://wuky.org/post/abramson-says-he-will-not-run-governor-2015 <p>ELIZABETHTOWN, Ky. - Kentucky's Lieutenant Governor says he is taking a pass on running for governor in 2015.</p><p></p><p>Speaking Tuesday afternoon to the Elizabethtown Rotary Club, Democrat Jerry Abramson said he wants to spend his remaining two-and-a-half years in Frankfort as an education advocate.</p><p>Abramson had previously said he was considering a gubernatorial bid. He told his Hardin County audience Tuesday that he wants to be an "education warrior" who helps the commonwealth develop a more skilled and educated workforce.</p> Tue, 06 Aug 2013 17:36:34 +0000 Kevin Willis & Kentucky Public Radio 35621 at http://wuky.org Abramson Says He Will Not Run For Governor In 2015 Abramson Mulling A Gubernatorial Bid http://wuky.org/post/abramson-mulling-gubernatorial-bid <p>MURRAY, Ky. -- Kentucky’s Lieutenant Governor Jerry Abramson says he may announce his intentions regarding a run for Governor before or shortly after the August 3<sup>rd</sup> Fancy Farm Picnic.&nbsp; Abramson has served as Kentucky’s Lieutenant Governor since 2012 and previously served as Louisville Mayor for 21 years.</p><p></p><p></p><p>Abramson is one of a number of democrats discussing a run for the office including term limited Attorney General Jack Conway and former State Auditor Crit Luallen.</p><p></p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 17:49:36 +0000 Kentucky Public Radio's Chad Lampe 34689 at http://wuky.org Abramson Mulling A Gubernatorial Bid