Bluegrass Pipeline http://wuky.org en Bluegrass Pipeline Opponents Applaud Project Freeze, Remain Watchful http://wuky.org/post/bluegrass-pipeline-opponents-applaud-project-freeze-remain-watchful <p>The controversial Bluegrass Pipeline has come to a halt – for now. Mon, 28 Apr 2014 20:56:07 +0000 Josh James 48173 at http://wuky.org Bluegrass Pipeline Opponents Applaud Project Freeze, Remain Watchful Bluegrass Pipeline Project Halted http://wuky.org/post/bluegrass-pipeline-project-halted <p>Two energy companies are halting a massive pipeline project for Kentucky that drew heavy opposition from residents and environmentalists. Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:39:42 +0000 Associated Press 48141 at http://wuky.org Bluegrass Pipeline Project Halted House Moves To Block Use Of Eminent Domain For Bluegrass Pipeline http://wuky.org/post/house-moves-block-use-eminent-domain-bluegrass-pipeline <p>The Kentucky House has passed legislation that would bar private natural gas liquid companies from using eminent domain laws to acquire property. Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:43:51 +0000 Associated Press 46278 at http://wuky.org House Moves To Block Use Of Eminent Domain For Bluegrass Pipeline House Committee OKs Bill Clarifying Eminent Domain Law http://wuky.org/post/house-committee-oks-bill-clarifying-eminent-domain-law <p>A state House committee has approved a bill that would prevent the Bluegrass Pipeline developers from using eminent domain to acquire land. Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:27:26 +0000 Josh James 45185 at http://wuky.org House Committee OKs Bill Clarifying Eminent Domain Law In-Depth: 2014 Legislative Session Preview http://wuky.org/post/depth-2014-legislative-session-preview <p>The Kentucky General Assembly kicks off its 2014 session Tuesday. Mon, 06 Jan 2014 22:07:09 +0000 Josh James 42834 at http://wuky.org In-Depth: 2014 Legislative Session Preview State Lawmakers To Take Another Crack At Eminent Domain http://wuky.org/post/state-lawmakers-take-another-crack-eminent-domain <p class="ap-story-p">When the Kentucky General Assembly meets next week, the issue of eminent domain will likely be discussed. Thu, 02 Jan 2014 02:57:16 +0000 Associated Press 42638 at http://wuky.org State Lawmakers To Take Another Crack At Eminent Domain Beshear's Son Running For Ky. Attorney General http://wuky.org/post/beshears-son-running-ky-attorney-general <p class="ap-story-p">Gov. Steve Beshear's son has filed paperwork with the Kentucky Registry of Election Finance for his candidacy for attorney general. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:10:09 +0000 Associated Press 40538 at http://wuky.org Beshear's Son Running For Ky. Attorney General Religious Leaders Rally Against Proposed Pipeline http://wuky.org/post/religious-leaders-rally-against-proposed-pipeline <p>The Catholic nuns who successfully lobbied to redirect the proposed Bluegrass Pipeline around their land are continuing their campaign. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 19:41:58 +0000 Josh James 40105 at http://wuky.org Religious Leaders Rally Against Proposed Pipeline Pipeline Has Secured Land Deals In 9 Ky. Counties http://wuky.org/post/pipeline-has-secured-land-deals-9-ky-counties <p class="ap-story-p">A company planning to build a natural gas pipeline in Kentucky says it has secured land-use deals in parts of nine counties. Wed, 16 Oct 2013 11:09:55 +0000 Associated Press 39071 at http://wuky.org Pipeline Has Secured Land Deals In 9 Ky. Counties Watchdog Group Wants Special Session On Pipeline http://wuky.org/post/watchdog-group-wants-special-session-pipeline <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- A government watchdog group is urging Gov. Steve Beshear to call a special session this fall on the Bluegrass Pipeline project.</span> Thu, 26 Sep 2013 12:07:26 +0000 Associated Press 38137 at http://wuky.org Watchdog Group Wants Special Session On Pipeline