homeless http://wuky.org en Affordable Housing Plan Clears First Hurdle http://wuky.org/post/affordable-housing-plan-clears-first-hurdle <p>Urban County Council members gave their initial approval to a plan that would supply $2M in annual funds for affordable housing programs. Wed, 02 Jul 2014 20:09:48 +0000 Josh James 51393 at http://wuky.org Affordable Housing Plan Clears First Hurdle Local Homeless Shelter Asks Public About New Locations http://wuky.org/post/local-homeless-shelter-asks-public-about-new-locations <p></p><p>Lexingtonians voiced their opinions Monday night about where the Community Inn should relocate.&nbsp; Tue, 05 Nov 2013 02:32:20 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 40060 at http://wuky.org Local Homeless Shelter Asks Public About New Locations Homeless Shelter Seeks Public Input On Future Location http://wuky.org/post/homeless-shelter-seeks-public-input-future-location <p>Lexington residents are being asked to weigh in on potential locations for the Community Inn, a homeless shelter that has prompted legal disputes. Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:47:45 +0000 Josh James 39703 at http://wuky.org Homeless Shelter Seeks Public Input On Future Location Community Event Offers Homeless Vets A Chance To "Stand Down" http://wuky.org/post/community-event-offers-homeless-vets-chance-stand-down <p>Hundreds of homeless veterans and others in need made their way through the Homeless Resource Connections Community Stand Down Thursday. Thu, 17 Oct 2013 17:06:26 +0000 Josh James 39155 at http://wuky.org Community Event Offers Homeless Vets A Chance To "Stand Down" Mayor Gray: Homeless Shelter At Lorillard Lofts Lacks "Ingredients" Of Successful Project http://wuky.org/post/mayor-gray-homeless-shelter-lorillard-lofts-lacks-ingredients-successful-project <p>Officials have announced they will not pursue a proposal to locate a facility for the city&#39;s homeless population at Lorillard Lofts on Price Road. Fri, 11 Oct 2013 18:58:06 +0000 Josh James 38884 at http://wuky.org Mayor Gray: Homeless Shelter At Lorillard Lofts Lacks "Ingredients" Of Successful Project Major Renovations Usher In New Era For Lexington's Hope Center http://wuky.org/post/major-renovations-usher-new-era-lexingtons-hope-center <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - For the first time in its 20-year history, Lexington&rsquo;s Hope Center is undergoing major renovations. Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:09:43 +0000 Josh James 38197 at http://wuky.org Major Renovations Usher In New Era For Lexington's Hope Center Mayor Names 31 to Commission on Homelessness http://wuky.org/post/mayor-names-31-commission-homelessness <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - After hearing from 116 volunteers, Lexington Mayor Jim Gray named 31 people Thursday to a new Commission on Homelessness. Thu, 05 Jul 2012 19:17:13 +0000 Brenna Angel 17046 at http://wuky.org Mayor Names 31 to Commission on Homelessness Hope Center Dedicates New Buildings for Homeless Men http://wuky.org/post/hope-center-dedicates-new-buildings-homeless-men <p><span class="dateline"><span>LEXINGTON, Ky. -</span></span> <span class="article-content"><span>The Hope Center is getting some much needed space to serve homeless men in Lexington. A new cafeteria building and 144-bed recovery house were dedicated Tuesday on Loudon Avenue, just down the road from the Hope Center emergency shelter.<br /> Tue, 21 Feb 2012 21:54:20 +0000 Brenna Angel 10211 at http://wuky.org Hope Center Dedicates New Buildings for Homeless Men