transylvania university http://wuky.org en 226 Become U.S. Citizens At Transylvania University http://wuky.org/post/226-become-us-citizens-transylvania-university <p>It was wide smiles, hugs, and group pictures Friday afternoon at Transylvania University’s Haggin Auditorium. Fri, 21 Mar 2014 19:01:12 +0000 Josh James 46274 at http://wuky.org 226 Become U.S. Citizens At Transylvania University Transy Names New President To Succeed Owen Williams http://wuky.org/post/transy-names-new-president-succeed-owen-williams <p>Seamus Carey has been selected to serve as the 26th president of Transylvania University, effective July first. Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:07:49 +0000 WUKY Staff & Transy Public Relations 44724 at http://wuky.org Transy Names New President To Succeed Owen Williams Transylvania University Plans To Replace Two Dorms http://wuky.org/post/transylvania-university-plans-replace-two-dorms <p>Changes are coming to one of the oldest colleges west of the Alleghenies. Sat, 15 Feb 2014 21:51:31 +0000 Associated Press 44672 at http://wuky.org Transylvania University Plans To Replace Two Dorms Veteran Journalist Speaks at Transylvania University http://wuky.org/post/veteran-journalist-speaks-transylvania-university <p></p><p>Eleanor Clift gave a public lecture Tuesday to a crowd of about 60 people at Transylvania University.&nbsp; Wed, 29 Jan 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 43817 at http://wuky.org Veteran Journalist Speaks at Transylvania University Trey Grayson A Finalist For Transy President http://wuky.org/post/trey-grayson-finalist-transy-president <p>Transylvania University has chosen four finalists for the school's presidency, including former <font color="red">Kentucky</font> Secretary of State Trey Grayson. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 21:58:16 +0000 Associated Press 43567 at http://wuky.org Trey Grayson A Finalist For Transy President Journalist Michele Norris Talks Race In Six Words During Lexington Visit http://wuky.org/post/journalist-michele-norris-talks-race-six-words-during-lexington-visit <p></p><p>Author and award-winning NPR journalist Michele Norris spoke in Lexington Tuesday as part of the Kenan Lecture Series at Transylvania University. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 23:19:28 +0000 Josh James 38732 at http://wuky.org Journalist Michele Norris Talks Race In Six Words During Lexington Visit Transylvania President Owen Williams To Resign Amid Controversy Over Tenure Decisions, Leadership http://wuky.org/post/transylvania-president-owen-williams-resign-amid-controversy-over-tenure-decisions-leadership <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The president of Transylvania University has announced he is stepping down after the upcoming school year. The move comes in the wake of student protests and a vote of “no confidence” in his leadership by the faculty. Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:12:30 +0000 Josh James 33205 at http://wuky.org Transylvania President Owen Williams To Resign Amid Controversy Over Tenure Decisions, Leadership Transylvania Faculty And Trustees Split Over President's Performance http://wuky.org/post/transylvania-faculty-and-trustees-split-over-presidents-performance <p>Increasing tensions at Transylvania University have led to a vote of “no confidence” in University President Owen Williams’ leadership by Transy faculty. Tue, 28 May 2013 19:09:37 +0000 Josh James 32165 at http://wuky.org Transylvania Faculty And Trustees Split Over President's Performance Rising Tensions On Display At Transylvania University http://wuky.org/post/rising-tensions-display-transylvania-university <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Confusion over recent tenure decisions and accusations of a growing disconnect between the administration and faculty and students are increasing tensions at Transylvania University. Tue, 09 Apr 2013 17:19:01 +0000 Josh James 29812 at http://wuky.org Rising Tensions On Display At Transylvania University CNN Journalist Peter Bergen Talks Terrorism And The Middle East http://wuky.org/post/cnn-journalist-peter-bergen-talks-terrorism-and-middle-east <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Journalist and bestselling author Peter Bergen spoke about the remaking of the Middle East in his address Wednesday at Transylvania University. In an exclusive interview with WUKY’s Josh James, Bergen weighed in on al-Qaeda, the use of drones, and the accuracy of Zero Dark Thirty.</p><p></p> Thu, 21 Feb 2013 01:30:00 +0000 Josh James 27607 at http://wuky.org CNN Journalist Peter Bergen Talks Terrorism And The Middle East