Kentucky http://wuky.org en Kentucky Youth Smoking Declines From 2011 http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-youth-smoking-declines-2011 <p>A Centers for Disease Control report shows <font color="red">Kentucky's</font> ranking in percentage of high school cigarette smokers has dropped. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:07:36 +0000 Associated Press 52116 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Youth Smoking Declines From 2011 Same Sex Marriage Now Legally Recognized In Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/same-sex-marriage-now-legally-recognized-kentucky <p>A fed. judge has signed an order directing officials in Ky. to immediately recognize same-sex marriages performed in other states and countries. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 19:12:56 +0000 Associated Press 45221 at http://wuky.org Same Sex Marriage Now Legally Recognized In Kentucky Hunters Killed 20 Bears In Kentucky During Season http://wuky.org/post/hunters-killed-20-bears-kentucky-during-season <p>State Fish and Wildlife officials say hunters in <font color="red">Kentucky</font> claimed 20 black bears during the season that ended in December. Mon, 13 Jan 2014 12:12:17 +0000 Associated Press 43114 at http://wuky.org Hunters Killed 20 Bears In Kentucky During Season Campaign Seeks To Boost On-Time Graduation http://wuky.org/post/campaign-seeks-boost-time-graduation <p>A statewide campaign is urging Kentucky's students to complete 15-credit schedules each semester to finish college faster. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 18:18:01 +0000 Associated Press 42929 at http://wuky.org Campaign Seeks To Boost On-Time Graduation Dangerously Cold Temperatures Move Across Ky. http://wuky.org/post/dangerously-cold-temperatures-move-across-ky <p class="ap-story-p">With near record cold temperatures and wind chills expected to blanket Kentucky, efforts to keep everyone warm were being made across the state. Mon, 06 Jan 2014 12:08:48 +0000 Associated Press 42801 at http://wuky.org Dangerously Cold Temperatures Move Across Ky. Ky. Announces Plan To Ensure DNA Taken From Felons http://wuky.org/post/ky-announces-plan-ensure-dna-taken-felons <p class="ap-story-p">Kentucky corrections officials are taking steps to ensure DNA samples are taken from every felon in the state. Wed, 11 Dec 2013 17:03:59 +0000 Associated Press 41755 at http://wuky.org Ky. Announces Plan To Ensure DNA Taken From Felons Morehead Adopts Fairness Ordinance http://wuky.org/post/morehead-adopts-fairness-ordinance <p>The college town of Morehead has become the 6<sup>th</sup> community in Kentucky to pass a fairness ordinance. Tue, 10 Dec 2013 17:35:32 +0000 WUKY Staff 41695 at http://wuky.org Morehead Adopts Fairness Ordinance Panel Asks Lawmakers For $420,000 To Improve Child Protection http://wuky.org/post/panel-asks-lawmakers-420000-improve-child-protection <p class="ap-story-p">A panel created by the governor to review child deaths and severe abuse cases plans to ask lawmakers for $420,000 to help it reach its goal. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 17:17:39 +0000 Associated Press 40093 at http://wuky.org Panel Asks Lawmakers For $420,000 To Improve Child Protection First Cases of Flu Reported in Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/first-cases-flu-reported-kentucky <p></p><p>The Cabinet for Health and Family Services says two cases of influenza have been reported to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Tue, 29 Oct 2013 17:13:50 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 39741 at http://wuky.org First Cases of Flu Reported in Kentucky Beshear Gets Obama's Kudos For Smooth Rollout http://wuky.org/post/beshear-gets-obamas-kudos-smooth-rollout <p class="ap-story-p">Gov. Steve Beshear has gotten a personal thank you from President Barack Obama for a smooth rollout of the health care overhaul in Kentucky. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 01:02:36 +0000 Associated Press 39479 at http://wuky.org Beshear Gets Obama's Kudos For Smooth Rollout