Cincinnati Reds http://wuky.org en Reds' Phillips Captures 4th Gold Glove Award http://wuky.org/post/reds-phillips-captures-4th-gold-glove-award <p>Cincinnati Reds second baseman Brandon Phillips has won a fourth Rawlings Gold Glove Award in his illustrious major league career. Wed, 30 Oct 2013 02:24:07 +0000 WUKY Staff 39770 at http://wuky.org Reds' Phillips Captures 4th Gold Glove Award Reds Tab Bryan Price To Succeed Baker http://wuky.org/post/reds-tab-bryan-price-succeed-baker <p>The <font color="red">Reds</font> have chosen pitching coach Bryan Price to replace Dusty Baker as their next manager. Tue, 22 Oct 2013 21:14:13 +0000 Associated Press 39413 at http://wuky.org Reds Tab Bryan Price To Succeed Baker Reds Fire Manager Dusty Baker http://wuky.org/post/reds-fire-manager-dusty-baker <p>The Cincinnati Reds will have a new manager in 2014 after firing Dusty Baker on Friday. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 15:34:34 +0000 Associated Press 38534 at http://wuky.org Reds Fire Manager Dusty Baker Much More Than A Good Luck Charm, Teddy Kremer Inspires Reds & Fans http://wuky.org/post/much-more-good-luck-charm-teddy-kremer-inspires-reds-fans <p>CINCINNATI, Oh. - A crew from a national cable TV sports channel has spent a lot of time in Cincinnati during the past year. While a good portion of their time has been at the home of the Cincinnati Reds the team has NOT been their focus.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p>ESPN has been following the story of Teddy Kremer, a 30-year-old with Down Syndrome who’s been the teams honorary batboy 3 times and NOW has a job with the organization .<br>WNKU Radio's Cheri Lawson reports, through his involvement with the Reds, Teddy has inspired countless people.<br>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 21 Sep 2013 13:45:00 +0000 Cheri Lawson 37867 at http://wuky.org Much More Than A Good Luck Charm, Teddy Kremer Inspires Reds & Fans Homer Bailey Tosses Second No-Hitter http://wuky.org/post/homer-bailey-tosses-second-no-hitter <p>CINCINNATI&nbsp; _ Reds pitcher Homer Bailey has thrown his second no-hitter in 10 months and the first in the majors this season, pitching Cincinnati to a 3-0 victory over the San Francisco Giants Tuesday night at Great American Ball Park.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p>Bailey’s first no-hitter came last September in Pittsburgh and he says there were more than a few déjà vu moments on the mound last night.</p> Wed, 03 Jul 2013 10:35:01 +0000 Associated Press & WUKY Staff 33935 at http://wuky.org Homer Bailey Tosses Second No-Hitter Fans Still Believe In Their Beloved Reds http://wuky.org/post/fans-still-believe-their-beloved-reds <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The 2012 baseball post-season did not end well for the Cincinnati Reds as they fell to the eventual World Champs, the San Francisco Giants, in the National League Division Series.&nbsp; But the setback didn’t dampen the spirits of hundreds of fans who crowded into the Lexington Center on Sunday for the club’s annual Winter Caravan. &nbsp;</p><p>The event featured Reds broadcasters Jeff Brantley &amp; Jim Kelch, third baseman Todd Frazier and top minor league prospect Billy Hamilton.&nbsp; &nbsp;</p> Sun, 27 Jan 2013 20:01:14 +0000 Alan Lytle 26478 at http://wuky.org Fans Still Believe In Their Beloved Reds Cincinnati To Host 2015 MLB All-Star Game http://wuky.org/post/cincinnati-host-2015-mlb-all-star-game <p>CINCINNATI, OH - The Cincinnati Reds will host the 2015 All-Star game at Great American Ball Park, the city's first since 1988, a person familiar with the decision tells The Associated Press.</p><p></p> Tue, 22 Jan 2013 21:55:28 +0000 Associated Press 26266 at http://wuky.org Cincinnati To Host 2015 MLB All-Star Game