Special Election http://wuky.org en Democrat Reggie Thomas Wins 13th District State Senate Special Election http://wuky.org/post/democrat-reggie-thomas-wins-13th-district-state-senate-special-election <p class="ap-story-p">Democrat Reggie Thomas has won election to the state Senate from Lexington's 13th District. Wed, 11 Dec 2013 01:37:12 +0000 Associated Press 41726 at http://wuky.org Democrat Reggie Thomas Wins 13th District State Senate Special Election Fayette Co. Reps Nominate Candidate For Senate Special Election http://wuky.org/post/fayette-co-reps-nominate-candidate-senate-special-election <p style="margin-left:.5in;">Fayette County Republicans have nominated Michael E. Johnson to run in the special election in the State Senate's 13th district . Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:41:06 +0000 WUKY Staff 39371 at http://wuky.org Fayette Co. Reps Nominate Candidate For Senate Special Election Former Lexington CAO Makes Independent Run For Senate Official http://wuky.org/post/former-lexington-cao-makes-independent-run-senate-official <p>Former Urban County Councilman Richard Moloney has officially filed to become an independent candidate for a vacated state Senate seat. Mon, 21 Oct 2013 21:17:45 +0000 Josh James 39344 at http://wuky.org Former Lexington CAO Makes Independent Run For Senate Official Democrat James Kay Wins Special House Election In Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/democrat-james-kay-wins-special-house-election-kentucky <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky.-- Democrat James Kay won a three-way special election Tuesday to fill a vacancy in the Kentucky House, spoiling a bid by Republicans to pick up a seat in their quest to win control of a chamber long dominated by Democrats.</span> Tue, 25 Jun 2013 23:53:36 +0000 Associated Press 33593 at http://wuky.org Democrat James Kay Wins Special House Election In Kentucky Candidates Prepare For Special House Election http://wuky.org/post/candidates-prepare-special-house-election <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- Kentucky Republicans hope to narrow their deficit in the state House while Democrats aim to keep a seat they've held for years as voters in a central Kentucky district prepare to elect a new state representative.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">The three candidates in the 56th District are spending their last full day of campaigning Monday ahead of Tuesday's special election.</span></p> Mon, 24 Jun 2013 13:50:02 +0000 Associated Press 33506 at http://wuky.org Candidates Prepare For Special House Election Gregory Wins Special Election To Senate Seat http://wuky.org/post/gregory-wins-special-election-senate-seat <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Republican state Rep. Sara Beth Gregory has won a special election for a Senate seat from southern Kentucky, defeating Williamsburg teacher and Democrat Bill Conn by more than a 4-1 margin to replace former Sen. David Williams.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">In unofficial returns from Tuesday's balloting, Gregory received 6,244 votes to 1,440 for Conn, who was making his first run for public office.</span></p> Wed, 19 Dec 2012 01:55:28 +0000 Associated Press 24928 at http://wuky.org Gregory Wins Special Election To Senate Seat