Lexington Mayor Jim Gray http://wuky.org en Mayor's Budget: Senior Center Upgrade, 45 New Positions, $40M In Bonds For Rupp http://wuky.org/post/mayors-budget-senior-center-upgrade-45-new-positions-40m-bonds-rupp <p>Lexington Mayor Jim Gray laid out his FY 2015 budget proposal Tuesday. Tue, 08 Apr 2014 23:07:29 +0000 Josh James 47166 at http://wuky.org Mayor's Budget: Senior Center Upgrade, 45 New Positions, $40M In Bonds For Rupp Mayor Gray Touts Local Option Sales Tax Before House Panel http://wuky.org/post/mayor-gray-touts-local-option-sales-tax-house-panel <p>Lexington Mayor Jim Gray made his case to lawmakers in Frankfort Thursday that his constituents could benefit from a local option sales tax. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 14:42:03 +0000 Alan Lytle 45259 at http://wuky.org Mayor Gray Touts Local Option Sales Tax Before House Panel Gov's Budget, Mayor's Vision For Lexington Discussed On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/govs-budget-mayors-vision-lexington-discussed-bizlexchat <p>In this week's BizLexChat Alan and Erik discuss aspects of Governor Beshear's and Mayor Gray's big speeches from last week. Mon, 27 Jan 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 43613 at http://wuky.org Gov's Budget, Mayor's Vision For Lexington Discussed On BizLexChat Gray: Lexington "Strong And Getting Stronger" http://wuky.org/post/gray-lexington-strong-and-getting-stronger <p>Lexington Mayor Jim Gray delivered the city’s State of the Merged Government address Tuesday morning. Tue, 21 Jan 2014 20:10:27 +0000 Josh James 43469 at http://wuky.org Gray: Lexington "Strong And Getting Stronger" List Of Potential Mayoral Challengers Grows Shorter http://wuky.org/post/list-potential-mayoral-challengers-grows-shorter <p>With the filing deadline fast approaching, Mayor Jim Gray could be the first Lexington mayor to run unopposed in nearly 30 years. Fri, 17 Jan 2014 19:07:41 +0000 Josh James 43338 at http://wuky.org List Of Potential Mayoral Challengers Grows Shorter Mayors Urge Ky. To Boost Number Of Engineering Graduates http://wuky.org/post/mayors-urge-ky-boost-number-engineering-graduates <p class="ap-story-p">The mayors of Kentucky's two largest cities made a pitch Monday to increase the number of homegrown engineers. Tue, 26 Nov 2013 15:18:31 +0000 Associated Press 41062 at http://wuky.org Mayors Urge Ky. To Boost Number Of Engineering Graduates Mayor Gray Welcomes Supporters To Re-Election Headquarters http://wuky.org/post/mayor-gray-welcomes-supporters-re-election-headquarters <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Mayor Jim Gray officially opened the doors to his re-election campaign office off Vine Street Tuesday evening. Tue, 24 Sep 2013 23:39:49 +0000 Josh James 38058 at http://wuky.org Mayor Gray Welcomes Supporters To Re-Election Headquarters Mayor Jim Gray Orders Audit Of HealthFirst Clinic Project http://wuky.org/post/mayor-jim-gray-orders-audit-healthfirst-clinic-project <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The troubled HealthFirst clinic project on Southland Drive is due for an audit – that announcement came from Lexington Mayor Jim Gray Tuesday. Tue, 14 May 2013 16:47:53 +0000 Josh James 31489 at http://wuky.org Mayor Jim Gray Orders Audit Of HealthFirst Clinic Project Mondays With The Mayors - Jim Gray, Lexington http://wuky.org/post/mondays-mayors-jim-gray-lexington-5 <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Mondays With The Mayors returns with a visit with Lexington Mayor Jim Gray.&nbsp; The mayor discusses the passage of House Bill 430 which alters the pension agreement between the city and the police and fire departments, and addresses a concern about downtown parking sent in from one of our listeners.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 11 Mar 2013 12:40:00 +0000 WUKY Staff 28405 at http://wuky.org Mondays With The Mayors - Jim Gray, Lexington Mayor Gray Appoints New City Finance Commissioner http://wuky.org/post/mayor-gray-appoints-new-city-finance-commissioner <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Lexington’s acting city finance commissioner is set to take over the job full time, pending approval by the city council. Mon, 04 Mar 2013 21:52:13 +0000 Josh James 28151 at http://wuky.org Mayor Gray Appoints New City Finance Commissioner