Tom Shelton http://wuky.org en Fayette County Public Schools Superintendent Taken To Hospital http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-public-schools-superintendent-taken-hospital <p>Fayette County Public Schools Superintendent Tom Shelton was taken to the emergency room this morning. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 20:49:59 +0000 Josh James 50015 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Public Schools Superintendent Taken To Hospital $20 Million Discrepancy To Be Discussed Tonight http://wuky.org/post/20-million-discrepancy-be-discussed-tonight <p>Accusations of 20 million dollar spending discrepancy to be discussed tonight.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Wed, 28 May 2014 16:50:37 +0000 Karyn Czar & Lillie Ruschell 49651 at http://wuky.org $20 Million Discrepancy To Be Discussed Tonight Fayette Superintendent: "100 Percent Confident" Financial Allegations Will Be Proved False http://wuky.org/post/fayette-superintendent-100-percent-confident-financial-allegations-will-be-proved-false <p>Fayette County Public Schools superintendent Tom Shelton is calling accusations of financial mismanagement completely untrue. Tue, 27 May 2014 21:12:54 +0000 Josh James 49615 at http://wuky.org Fayette Superintendent: "100 Percent Confident" Financial Allegations Will Be Proved False Shelton Unveils $19.1 In School Budget Cuts http://wuky.org/post/shelton-unveils-191-school-budget-cuts <p>Under a plan released Tuesday by Fayette County Public Schools Superintendent Tom Shelton, the district would trim costs by $19.1 million. Wed, 30 Apr 2014 17:31:04 +0000 Josh James 48272 at http://wuky.org Shelton Unveils $19.1 In School Budget Cuts Shelton: School Staffing Cuts Could Be Revised Down http://wuky.org/post/shelton-school-staffing-cuts-could-be-revised-down <p>Under a new plan put forward by Fayette County Superintendent Tom Shelton, schools could see a smaller cut in staffing than anticipated. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 21:17:14 +0000 Josh James 47223 at http://wuky.org Shelton: School Staffing Cuts Could Be Revised Down Fayette County Schools Prepare For Redistricting Debate http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-schools-prepare-redistricting-debate <p>Fayette County Public Schools officials are working to balance the need for diverse schools and a workable busing plan. Mon, 03 Mar 2014 17:35:05 +0000 Josh James 45349 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Schools Prepare For Redistricting Debate Fayette Co. Schools Chief Offers To Take Pay Cut http://wuky.org/post/fayette-co-schools-chief-offers-take-pay-cut <p>Fayette County Schools Superintendent Tom Shelton is indicating he'd accept a pay cut to help the district balance the books. Wed, 26 Feb 2014 20:05:00 +0000 WUKY Staff 45171 at http://wuky.org Fayette Co. Schools Chief Offers To Take Pay Cut Fayette County Schools Look To Make Up Mounting Snow Days http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-schools-look-make-mounting-snow-days <p>A plan proposed by Fayette School Superintendent Tom Shelton would use Presidents Day, Feb. 17, and March 21 as makeup days. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 18:42:21 +0000 Josh James 44293 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Schools Look To Make Up Mounting Snow Days Group Plans Study To Examine Education Funding http://wuky.org/post/group-plans-study-examine-education-funding <p class="ap-story-p">A group representing nearly all of Kentucky's school districts is planning a study that could show lawmakers that school funding needs to be restored. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 15:42:54 +0000 Associated Press 40251 at http://wuky.org Group Plans Study To Examine Education Funding Fayette County Superintendent Sends Message To Parents In Wake Of CT Shooting http://wuky.org/post/fayette-county-superintendent-sends-message-parents-wake-ct-shooting <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - In an automated call, Fayette County School Superintendent Tom Shelton expressed condolences for the victims of Friday's mass shooting at an elementary school in Connecticut and urged parents to limit their children's exposure to 24-hour news coverage. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 21:17:13 +0000 Josh James 24765 at http://wuky.org Fayette County Superintendent Sends Message To Parents In Wake Of CT Shooting