University of Kentucky http://wuky.org en UK Holds Smoke-Free Conference http://wuky.org/post/uk-holds-smoke-free-conference <p></p><p>Over 150 professionals gathered at Lexington’s Doubletree Hotel Tuesday for the 2014 Smoke Free Conference.&nbsp; Ranging from mayors and politicians to advocates and health care professionals, their goal was the same, discuss ways to decrease tobacco use across the Commonwealth. &nbsp;&nbsp;One prominent attendee was former University of Kentucky President Lee Todd, who led the effort to make the campus smoke free.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 18:39:38 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 48210 at http://wuky.org UK Holds Smoke-Free Conference UK to Host National Conference on Undergraduate Research http://wuky.org/post/uk-host-national-conference-undergraduate-research <p></p><p></p><p>The University of Kentucky is hosting this year’s National Conference for Undergraduate Research.&nbsp; The event is an opportunity for students across the country to show off their scholarly works.&nbsp; Undergraduate Research Director Diane Snow says this year’s conference has reached several milestones.&nbsp;</p><p>"We’re really excited to be hosting this event now for the second time.&nbsp; We hosted it once in 2001, but at that time it was a bit smaller.&nbsp; We now have 4200 participants and it’s the largest NCUR that has existed to date," she said. &nbsp;</p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 17:27:04 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 46804 at http://wuky.org UK to Host National Conference on Undergraduate Research UK Kicks off Cultural Diversity Festival with Taste Of Our World Food Event http://wuky.org/post/uk-kicks-cultural-diversity-festival-taste-our-world-food-event <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The University of Kentucky celebrated cultural diversity with a feast.&nbsp; Reporter Chase Cavanaugh has the details. Wed, 26 Feb 2014 18:15:47 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 45163 at http://wuky.org UK Kicks off Cultural Diversity Festival with Taste Of Our World Food Event UK Celebrates Constitution Day http://wuky.org/post/uk-celebrates-constitution-day <p>LEXINGTON, Ky-- The University of Kentucky celebrated Constitution Day Tuesday, marking the 226<sup>th</sup> year since the document’s adoption. Tue, 17 Sep 2013 20:01:07 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 37690 at http://wuky.org UK Celebrates Constitution Day UK Art Museum Holds Saturday Rummage Sale http://wuky.org/post/uk-art-museum-holds-saturday-rummage-sale <p></p><p>LEXINGTON, Ky--- The University of Kentucky's Art Museum is holding a White Elephant sale this Saturday. Fri, 19 Jul 2013 14:38:30 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 34738 at http://wuky.org UK Art Museum Holds Saturday Rummage Sale Upward Bound Students Visit UK Pharmacy School http://wuky.org/post/upward-bound-students-visit-uk-pharmacy-school <p>LEXINGTON,Ky-- About 40 Franklin County students recently played the part of pharmacists at the University of Kentucky. Mon, 15 Jul 2013 10:30:00 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 34405 at http://wuky.org Upward Bound Students Visit UK Pharmacy School