Karyn Czar http://wuky.org en Money Will Be Set Aside For Homeless And Affordable Housing Funds http://wuky.org/post/money-will-be-set-aside-homeless-and-affordable-housing-funds <p></p><p>A council committee has agreed to earmark $3.5 million dollars in the upcoming budget to go toward affordable housing and homeless initiatives.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 19 Mar 2014 16:54:11 +0000 Karyn Czar 46155 at http://wuky.org Money Will Be Set Aside For Homeless And Affordable Housing Funds School Board Meets To Discuss Budget Shortfall Remedies http://wuky.org/post/school-board-meets-discuss-budget-shortfall-remedies <p>Fayette County School Superintendent Tom Shelton met with school board members Tuesday to discuss the budget shortfall situation. Tue, 18 Mar 2014 21:16:13 +0000 Karyn Czar 46128 at http://wuky.org School Board Meets To Discuss Budget Shortfall Remedies The School Day Just Got Longer In Georgetown http://wuky.org/post/school-day-just-got-longer-georgetown <p></p><p><strong>Last night the Scott County Schools Board voted to add time to school days to make-up for time lost during this harsh winter.&nbsp; </strong></p><p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 14:27:12 +0000 Karyn Czar 45792 at http://wuky.org The School Day Just Got Longer In Georgetown Same Sex Couples Celebrate Ruling http://wuky.org/post/same-sex-couples-celebrate-ruling <p></p><p></p><p>Things have changed for countless couples across the state now that same-sex marriages performed in other states will be recognized in Kentucky.</p><p> Thu, 13 Feb 2014 18:19:41 +0000 Karyn Czar 44566 at http://wuky.org Same Sex Couples Celebrate Ruling New Poll Shows Grimes Would Lead McConnell http://wuky.org/post/new-poll-shows-grimes-would-lead-mcconnell <p></p><p>Democrat Alison Lundergan Grimes holds a slim 4-point advantage over U.S. Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell in a new Bluegrass Poll.</p><p> Fri, 07 Feb 2014 13:57:11 +0000 Karyn Czar 44273 at http://wuky.org New Poll Shows Grimes Would Lead McConnell New Phone Scam Relies On Call Recipients' Curiosity http://wuky.org/post/new-phone-scam-relies-call-recipients-curiosity <p>A new scam alert has been issued by the Better Business Bureau. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:55:28 +0000 Karyn Czar 43972 at http://wuky.org New Phone Scam Relies On Call Recipients' Curiosity Beshear: Budget Will Set Policy Into 2016 http://wuky.org/post/beshear-budget-will-set-policy-2016 <p>Governor Steve Beshear spoke to members of Commerce Lexington about his top priorities for the state of Kentucky Friday. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:46:00 +0000 Karyn Czar 43971 at http://wuky.org Beshear: Budget Will Set Policy Into 2016 Three Will Vie For Lex. Mayor In May http://wuky.org/post/three-will-vie-lex-mayor-may <p>Two Lexingtonians will challenge Mayor Jim Gray for his office coming up in May. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 22:54:55 +0000 Karyn Czar 43813 at http://wuky.org Three Will Vie For Lex. Mayor In May Titanic Exhibit Closing This Weekend http://wuky.org/post/titanic-exhibit-closing-weekend <p>Central Kentuckians have one final opportunity to experience the doomed maiden voyage of the Titanic this weekend. Sat, 25 Jan 2014 14:45:00 +0000 Karyn Czar 43615 at http://wuky.org Titanic Exhibit Closing This Weekend Lexington Staple Will Relocate http://wuky.org/post/lexington-staple-will-relocate <p>Nearly 25 years since opening their doors, the first Ramsey’s Restaurant at the corner of Woodland and High served their last dinner and spirits.</p><p> Tue, 21 Jan 2014 12:38:49 +0000 Karyn Czar 43448 at http://wuky.org Lexington Staple Will Relocate