Arts and culture

photo provided

Kentucky Poet Laureate Frank X. Walker's book on Civil Rights activist Medgar Evers has been nominated as an outstanding literary work by the NAACP.

LEXINGTON, Ky. - The links between two seemingly disparate cultures will be explored artistically this week at the University of Kentucky.

In a rare press conference earlier this year, Bruce Springsteen spoke to reporters in Paris about his life, his music and the inspirations behind Wrecking Ball. He opens up in a new film premiering on CNN Digital this week. The interview was taped on location at The Marigny Theatre, Paris, France. View the 22 minute film here.