News http://wuky.org en UK Football Fans Invited To Virtual Venue http://wuky.org/post/uk-football-fans-invited-virtual-venue <p>A joint project produced by Kentucky Athletics and IOMEDIA is offering football fans a virtual glimpse inside Commonwealth Stadium renovations. Fri, 22 Aug 2014 19:49:19 +0000 Josh James 53899 at http://wuky.org UK Football Fans Invited To Virtual Venue Ashland Estate Hosting Annual Croquet Fundraiser Sunday http://wuky.org/post/ashland-estate-hosting-annual-croquet-fundraiser-sunday <p>Chernobyl, forestall, and Irish Peel:&nbsp; What do these words have in common?&nbsp; Fri, 22 Aug 2014 19:09:24 +0000 Alan Lytle 53897 at http://wuky.org Ashland Estate Hosting Annual Croquet Fundraiser Sunday School District Audit Nearing Completion http://wuky.org/post/school-district-audit-nearing-completion <p>Fayette County Public Schools officials can expect the audit of the district’s finances in about three weeks, according to State Auditor Adam Edelen. Fri, 22 Aug 2014 18:36:49 +0000 Josh James 53894 at http://wuky.org School District Audit Nearing Completion Lexington Child's Death Prompts Bean Bag Chair Recall http://wuky.org/post/lexington-childs-death-prompts-bean-bag-chair-recall <p>The suffocation deaths of children, including a three year old here in Lexington have prompted a product recall of bean bag&nbsp;chairs. Fri, 22 Aug 2014 16:51:16 +0000 Associated Press & WUKY Staff 53889 at http://wuky.org Lexington Child's Death Prompts Bean Bag Chair Recall Republicans Submit FEC Complaint About Grimes' Bus http://wuky.org/post/republicans-submit-fec-complaint-about-grimes-bus <p>The contentious race between Alison Lundergan Grimes and Mitch McConnell has moved from the airwaves to the roadways. Fri, 22 Aug 2014 16:36:05 +0000 Associated Press 53888 at http://wuky.org Republicans Submit FEC Complaint About Grimes' Bus Shelbyville Distillery The Latest Addition To Growing Ky. Bourbon Industry http://wuky.org/post/shelbyville-distillery-latest-addition-growing-ky-bourbon-industry <p>A new Diageo distillery is now under construction in Shelbyville. Fri, 22 Aug 2014 15:13:45 +0000 Josh James 53885 at http://wuky.org Shelbyville Distillery The Latest Addition To Growing Ky. Bourbon Industry Family Of Slain Informant Wins Judgement http://wuky.org/post/family-slain-informant-wins-judgement <p></p><p>The KY Supreme Court has reinstated a damage award to the family of a teenage informant killed while working for police, but lowered the payout.</p><p> Fri, 22 Aug 2014 14:12:06 +0000 Karyn Czar 53881 at http://wuky.org Family Of Slain Informant Wins Judgement New Study Suggests Link Between Early School Start Times And Poor Academic Performance http://wuky.org/post/new-study-suggests-link-between-early-school-start-times-and-poor-academic-performance <p>A new study suggests early start times in elementary school could be detrimental to grades and attendance. Fri, 22 Aug 2014 13:01:35 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Public Relations 53879 at http://wuky.org New Study Suggests Link Between Early School Start Times And Poor Academic Performance Ice Bucket Challenge Turns Tragic http://wuky.org/post/ice-bucket-challenge-turns-tragic <p></p><p itemprop="articleBody">A charity stunt that has grown into a social media phenomenon went terribly wrong for four Kentucky firefighters.</p><p itemprop="articleBody"> Fri, 22 Aug 2014 11:02:05 +0000 Associated Press 53875 at http://wuky.org Ice Bucket Challenge Turns Tragic Lexington Police: More Charges On The Way For Cassidy Twins http://wuky.org/post/lexington-police-more-charges-way-cassidy-twins <p>Lexington police say more charges are forthcoming in the case of two 76-year-old twins who have been accused of sexual contact with minors. Thu, 21 Aug 2014 21:55:21 +0000 Josh James 53864 at http://wuky.org Lexington Police: More Charges On The Way For Cassidy Twins