News http://wuky.org en Taxes, Minimum Wage, Top Issues In Upcoming State Elections http://wuky.org/post/taxes-minimum-wage-top-issues-upcoming-state-elections <p><font color="red">Kentucky's</font> 2014 elections will be more than just Democrats vs. Republicans: It will be the minimum wage vs. taxes. Sat, 19 Apr 2014 14:42:49 +0000 Associated Press 47707 at http://wuky.org Taxes, Minimum Wage, Top Issues In Upcoming State Elections Ky. Academic Standards To Get Review http://wuky.org/post/ky-academic-standards-get-review <p><font color="red">Kentucky</font> residents will get a chance to review state academic standards later this year and suggest changes. Sat, 19 Apr 2014 14:37:16 +0000 Associated Press 47706 at http://wuky.org Ky. Academic Standards To Get Review Students Learn The Delicate Art Of Sheep Shearing http://wuky.org/post/students-learn-delicate-art-sheep-shearing <p>After a long, hard winter, sheep are ready to part ways with their wooly winter coats.&nbsp; Jeff Franklin reports on a special sheep shearing class. Sat, 19 Apr 2014 13:45:00 +0000 Jeff Franklin & UK College of Ag Food & Environment 47650 at http://wuky.org Students Learn The Delicate Art Of Sheep Shearing Anti-Apartheid Activist To Speak At UK http://wuky.org/post/anti-apartheid-activist-speak-uk <p>An anti-apartheid activist who was jailed along with Nelson Mandela will deliver a lecture on the late South African leader Monday at UK. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 20:13:54 +0000 Josh James 47671 at http://wuky.org Anti-Apartheid Activist To Speak At UK Pike County Physician Pleads Guilty To Drug Relabeling http://wuky.org/post/pike-county-physician-pleads-guilty-drug-relabeling <p>Following a years-long, multi-agency investigation, Pike County osteopathic physician Thad Manning has pleaded guilty to relabeling sample drugs. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 16:17:50 +0000 Josh James 47654 at http://wuky.org Pike County Physician Pleads Guilty To Drug Relabeling Arrests Made In UK Arson Case http://wuky.org/post/arrests-made-uk-arson-case <p></p><p>Three University of Kentucky Students have been arrested by UK Police in an arson case.</p><p> Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:52:58 +0000 Karyn Czar 47651 at http://wuky.org Arrests Made In UK Arson Case Toyota Hopes To Fend Off Stylish Midsize Challengers With New Camry http://wuky.org/post/toyota-hopes-fend-stylish-midsize-challengers-new-camry <p>Looking to head off competition from sportier rivals, Toyota is giving a facelift to its signature, Kentucky-manufactured vehicle. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 21:45:29 +0000 Josh James 47627 at http://wuky.org Toyota Hopes To Fend Off Stylish Midsize Challengers With New Camry James Young Leaving UK Early For NBA Draft http://wuky.org/post/james-young-leaving-uk-early-nba-draft <p>University of Kentucky freshman James Young&nbsp;will forego his sophomore season and enter his name in this year's NBA Draft. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 19:13:53 +0000 UK Athletics & WUKY Staff 47608 at http://wuky.org James Young Leaving UK Early For NBA Draft At-Large Council Candidates Talk Affordable Housing http://wuky.org/post/large-council-candidates-talk-affordable-housing <p>Ten of the 13 candidates vying for at-large seats on the Urban County Council took part in a forum centered on homelessness Wednesday. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:33:05 +0000 Josh James 47605 at http://wuky.org At-Large Council Candidates Talk Affordable Housing Kentucky Court Permanently Disbars Lexington Attorney http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-court-permanently-disbars-lexington-attorney <p>The <font color="red">Kentucky</font> Supreme Court has permanently disbarred a Lexington attorney who is serving probation for theft of his clients' money. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 18:03:06 +0000 Associated Press 47603 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Court Permanently Disbars Lexington Attorney