News http://wuky.org en The Bourbon Boon, Carbon Capture, & A Way Forward For Rupp On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/bourbon-boon-carbon-capture-way-forward-rupp-bizlexchat <p>This week, Erik Carlson discusses Kentucky's Bourbon boom, carbon capture in the Bluegrass, and a way forward for the Rupp Arena project. Mon, 28 Jul 2014 05:58:00 +0000 Josh James 52568 at http://wuky.org The Bourbon Boon, Carbon Capture, & A Way Forward For Rupp On BizLexChat Lexington Joins White House Homeless Veterans Initiative http://wuky.org/post/lexington-joins-white-house-homeless-veterans-initiative <p>Lexington will become the latest city to sign on to a White House initiative dubbed the “Mayors Challenge to End Veteran Homelessness.” Fri, 25 Jul 2014 19:45:43 +0000 Josh James 52567 at http://wuky.org Lexington Joins White House Homeless Veterans Initiative Kentucky Has 237 Of The Children Crossing Into U.S. http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-has-237-children-crossing-us <p>Kentucky has received less than 1 percent of the unaccompanied children crossing into the United States. Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:58:28 +0000 Associated Press 52557 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Has 237 Of The Children Crossing Into U.S. Rand Paul Takes On "Sentencing Disparities" http://wuky.org/post/rand-paul-takes-sentencing-disparities <p></p><p>U.S. Senator Rand Paul will introduce legislation today that will eliminate federal sentencing disparities between crack and powder cocaine.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:39:23 +0000 Associated Press 52554 at http://wuky.org Rand Paul Takes On "Sentencing Disparities" Annual Trent DiGiuro Foundation Fundraiser Is Tommorrow http://wuky.org/post/annual-trent-digiuro-foundation-fundraiser-tommorrow <p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The family of a murdered UK football player continues to triumph over tragedy.</p><p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:34:54 +0000 Karyn Czar 52553 at http://wuky.org Annual Trent DiGiuro Foundation Fundraiser Is Tommorrow 2 Charged For Punishing Child With Hot Sauce http://wuky.org/post/2-charged-punishing-child-hot-sauce <p></p><p>Two people have been charged with criminal abuse after police say they force fed hot sauce and vinegar to a 4-year-old daughter.</p><p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 11:29:54 +0000 Associated Press 52545 at http://wuky.org 2 Charged For Punishing Child With Hot Sauce Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion http://wuky.org/post/planning-commission-oks-another-kroger-expansion <p>As a new, much larger Kroger takes shape on Euclid Avenue, the Urban County Planning Commission has approved another Kroger expansion. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:53:41 +0000 Josh James 52516 at http://wuky.org Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion Health Reform Provision Means $6.2M In Kentucky Insurer Refunds http://wuky.org/post/health-reform-provision-means-62m-kentucky-insurer-refunds <p>Kentucky families are set to receive an average of $43 in refunds from four state health insurers. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:35:31 +0000 Josh James 52512 at http://wuky.org Health Reform Provision Means $6.2M In Kentucky Insurer Refunds Lexington Officials Promise Fight Over Postal Service Decision http://wuky.org/post/lexington-officials-promise-fight-over-postal-service-decision <p>Officials are lining up to fight the postal service decision to shut down mail-processing operations at Lexington’s Nandino Boulevard location. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 17:08:19 +0000 Josh James 52509 at http://wuky.org Lexington Officials Promise Fight Over Postal Service Decision Court Records Could Soon Be On-Line http://wuky.org/post/court-records-could-soon-be-line <p></p><p>Kentucky is pushing to digitize court records and eventually make them more accessible to the public.</p><p> Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:28:49 +0000 Associated Press 52498 at http://wuky.org Court Records Could Soon Be On-Line