Kroger http://wuky.org en Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion http://wuky.org/post/planning-commission-oks-another-kroger-expansion <p>As a new, much larger Kroger takes shape on Euclid Avenue, the Urban County Planning Commission has approved another Kroger expansion. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 18:53:41 +0000 Josh James 52516 at http://wuky.org Planning Commission OKs Another Kroger Expansion Kroger Expansion Could Mean Closure Of Premier Home Video http://wuky.org/post/kroger-expansion-could-mean-closure-premier-home-video <p>A deal to temporarily move the Euclid Kroger pharmacy next door could mean the closure of one of Lexington’s last video stores. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 19:55:32 +0000 Josh James 41824 at http://wuky.org Kroger Expansion Could Mean Closure Of Premier Home Video New Euclid Kroger Plans Given Final Approval http://wuky.org/post/new-euclid-kroger-plans-given-final-approval <p>The final proposal for the expanded Kroger on Euclid Avenue received the go-ahead&nbsp; from the Urban County Planning Commission Thursday. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 18:15:06 +0000 Josh James 40607 at http://wuky.org New Euclid Kroger Plans Given Final Approval Council Clears The Way For Euclid Kroger Expansion http://wuky.org/post/council-clears-way-euclid-kroger-expansion <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Following a more than 6 ½ hour public meeting early Wednesday, the Urban County Council voted unanimously to grant a zone change requested by Kroger, clearing the way for a major expansion of its Euclid location. The decision comes over the objections of residents who fear the new store will overwhelm the neighborhood. Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:32:59 +0000 Josh James 36037 at http://wuky.org Council Clears The Way For Euclid Kroger Expansion Kroger Scales Back Euclid Design http://wuky.org/post/kroger-scales-back-euclid-design <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Urban County Council is set to take up Kroger’s proposed expansion on Euclid Avenue Tuesday. The grocery chain announced plans to scale back the design on Monday following talks with neighborhood residents. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 16:46:24 +0000 Josh James 35973 at http://wuky.org Kroger Scales Back Euclid Design Opposition To Euclid Kroger Expansion Takes Shape http://wuky.org/post/opposition-euclid-kroger-expansion-takes-shape <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - With an Urban County Council vote on the Euclid Kroger expansion on the docket soon, some neighborhood residents are mounting a campaign to stop the plans from being approved. Wed, 24 Jul 2013 05:20:00 +0000 Josh James 34930 at http://wuky.org Opposition To Euclid Kroger Expansion Takes Shape Euclid Kroger Proposal Clears Planning Commission, Despite Objections http://wuky.org/post/euclid-kroger-proposal-clears-planning-commission-despite-objections <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Plans to demolish and rebuild the Kroger located on Euclid Avenue are moving forward, over the objections of some neighborhood residents. Opponents of the expansion failed to sway members of Lexington’s Urban County Planning Commission during a four-hour meeting Thursday. Fri, 24 May 2013 17:29:57 +0000 Josh James 32023 at http://wuky.org Euclid Kroger Proposal Clears Planning Commission, Despite Objections Kroger Planning To Rebuild Euclid Store http://wuky.org/post/kroger-planning-rebuild-euclid-store <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Kroger has announced plans to tear down its Euclid Avenue store and construct a new, expanded one, but some neighborhood residents worry about the size and orientation of the proposed building. Wed, 06 Feb 2013 20:35:12 +0000 Josh James 26959 at http://wuky.org Kroger Planning To Rebuild Euclid Store Kroger Implements Action Plan After Customers Complain of Flies http://wuky.org/post/kroger-implements-action-plan-after-customers-complain-flies <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - An outbreak of flies at a Lexington grocery store has led to the creation of a small watch group pushing for improvements. Tue, 18 Sep 2012 21:51:03 +0000 Brenna Angel 20855 at http://wuky.org Kroger Implements Action Plan After Customers Complain of Flies