2014 Senate Campaign http://wuky.org en Sen. Elizabeth Warren Joins Alison Lundergan Grimes To Rally Students http://wuky.org/post/sen-elizabeth-warren-joins-alison-lundergan-grimes-rally-students <p>Democratic U.S. Sen. Elizabeth Warren joined candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes Sunday in Louisville. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:08:53 +0000 Alan Lytle 51271 at http://wuky.org Sen. Elizabeth Warren Joins Alison Lundergan Grimes To Rally Students Polls Offer Different Early Snapshots Of McConnell-Grimes Race http://wuky.org/post/polls-offer-different-early-snapshots-mcconnell-grimes-race <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - A poll by Democratic-leaning Public Policy Polling shows Senator Mitch McConnell trailing Democratic challenger Alison Lundergan Grimes by one percentage point, but the Republican Minority Leader’s campaign is labeling the poll&nbsp; as “fictitious.” Thu, 01 Aug 2013 20:47:16 +0000 Josh James 35406 at http://wuky.org Polls Offer Different Early Snapshots Of McConnell-Grimes Race Alison Lundergan Grimes Makes It Official http://wuky.org/post/alison-lundergan-grimes-makes-it-official <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Democratic U.S. Senate candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes officially kicked off her campaign Tuesday night in Lexington. The state’s top Democrats were on hand to lend their support. Wed, 31 Jul 2013 00:53:39 +0000 Josh James 35294 at http://wuky.org Alison Lundergan Grimes Makes It Official Democratic Senate Candidate Ed Marksberry Sues Ky. Democratic Party http://wuky.org/post/democratic-senate-candidate-ed-marksberry-sues-ky-democratic-party <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - The Kentucky Democratic Party’s push to generate momentum for Senate candidate Alison Lundergan Grimes has fellow Democratic candidate Ed Marksberry crying foul. Tue, 30 Jul 2013 16:04:18 +0000 Josh James 35264 at http://wuky.org Democratic Senate Candidate Ed Marksberry Sues Ky. Democratic Party Owensboro Man To Seek Democratic Senate Nomination http://wuky.org/post/owensboro-man-seek-democratic-senate-nomination <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Owensboro homebuilder Ed Marksberry has announced that he intends to seek the Democratic nomination to run for U.S. Senate in 2014.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">It would be Marksberry's second run for a seat among Kentucky's federal delegation. Two years ago he was trounced in a lopsided race against U.S. Rep. Brett Guthrie in the 2nd District.</span></p> Thu, 13 Dec 2012 18:00:04 +0000 Associated Press 24693 at http://wuky.org Owensboro Man To Seek Democratic Senate Nomination McConnell Hires Tea Party Strategist http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-hires-tea-party-strategist <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.&nbsp; -- Senate Republican Leader Mitch McConnell reached into the upper echelons of the tea party movement for a campaign manager to head his bid for re-election to a sixth term.</span> Thu, 13 Sep 2012 11:25:44 +0000 Associated Press 20613 at http://wuky.org McConnell Hires Tea Party Strategist