Governor Steve Beshear http://wuky.org en Governor Defends Arguments In Same-Sex Marriage Case http://wuky.org/post/governor-defends-arguments-same-sex-marriage-case <p>Gov. Steve Beshear is defending his administration’s legal arguments in favor of the state’s same-sex marriage ban. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:45:41 +0000 Josh James 51446 at http://wuky.org Governor Defends Arguments In Same-Sex Marriage Case Beshear Reauthorizes Kynect http://wuky.org/post/beshear-reauthorizes-kynect <p>In a move sure to reignite debate with Republicans, Gov. Steve Beshear has bypassed the legislature to reauthorize the state's insurance exchange. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:29:03 +0000 Josh James 51440 at http://wuky.org Beshear Reauthorizes Kynect Observers Questioning Beshear's Commitment To Defending Same-Sex Marriage Ban http://wuky.org/post/observers-questioning-beshears-commitment-defending-same-sex-marriage-ban <p>Kentucky’s legal defense of the state’s same-sex marriage ban has come in for some harsh criticism. Wed, 21 May 2014 21:56:30 +0000 Josh James 49348 at http://wuky.org Observers Questioning Beshear's Commitment To Defending Same-Sex Marriage Ban Gov. Beshear Talks Business With French President http://wuky.org/post/gov-beshear-talks-business-french-president <p>Business opportunities between Kentucky and France were also on the menu at a White House dinner honoring French president <span class="st">François</span> Hollande. Wed, 12 Feb 2014 21:51:52 +0000 Josh James 44540 at http://wuky.org Gov. Beshear Talks Business With French President Beshear: Budget Will Set Policy Into 2016 http://wuky.org/post/beshear-budget-will-set-policy-2016 <p>Governor Steve Beshear spoke to members of Commerce Lexington about his top priorities for the state of Kentucky Friday. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:46:00 +0000 Karyn Czar 43971 at http://wuky.org Beshear: Budget Will Set Policy Into 2016 Gauging The Impact of Gov. Beshear's Budget On Higher Education http://wuky.org/post/gauging-impact-gov-beshears-budget-higher-education <p><span lang="en-US"><font face="Calibri,sans-serif" size="2"><span style="font-size: 11pt;">This week, UK President Dr. Eli Capilouto joins us to discuss the impact of Governor Beshear’s proposed budget on the University of Kentucky.</span></font></span> Wed, 29 Jan 2014 22:34:05 +0000 Tom Godell & tom 43869 at http://wuky.org Gauging The Impact of Gov. Beshear's Budget On Higher Education Gov. Beshear Stresses Education, Competitiveness In Budget Address http://wuky.org/post/gov-beshear-stresses-education-competitiveness-budget-address <p><kentucky< font=""> Gov. Steve Beshear laid out his budget priorities for the next two years in his Tuesday night address. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:16:50 +0000 Associated Press & Josh James 43488 at http://wuky.org Gov. Beshear Stresses Education, Competitiveness In Budget Address Senate Republicans Look To Scale Back Governor's Powers http://wuky.org/post/senate-republicans-look-scale-back-governors-powers <p>Senate Republicans are pressing for a constitutional amendment that would limit the governor’s ability to issue administrative regulations. Fri, 03 Jan 2014 19:00:12 +0000 Josh James 42719 at http://wuky.org Senate Republicans Look To Scale Back Governor's Powers Beshear: I Wouldn't Have "Any Problem" With Switching To Kynect Coverage http://wuky.org/post/beshear-i-wouldnt-have-any-problem-switching-kynect-coverage <p>Gov. Steve Beshear is reacting to a bill that would require that he, his cabinet, and the General Assembly get insurance through the state exchange. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 23:01:12 +0000 Josh James 42177 at http://wuky.org Beshear: I Wouldn't Have "Any Problem" With Switching To Kynect Coverage Tax Reform And Expanded Gambling Offer Best Chance For New Revenue In 2014 http://wuky.org/post/tax-reform-and-expanded-gambling-offer-best-chance-new-revenue-2014 <p>Governor Steve Beshear says without new revenue, additional cuts might be necessary in order to bolster education funding in the state. Tue, 17 Dec 2013 22:30:51 +0000 Josh James 42060 at http://wuky.org Tax Reform And Expanded Gambling Offer Best Chance For New Revenue In 2014