UK Perspectives http://wuky.org en Eric Monday On UK's Aramark Partnership http://wuky.org/post/eric-monday-uks-aramark-partnership <p>Food for thought on this edition of UK Perspectives. Finance VP Eric Monday joins us once again, this time with the specifics surrounding UK’s new $250M partnership to provide dining services on campus which, according to President Capilouto, “is about stirring human transformation through creating community.” Thu, 19 Jun 2014 15:09:36 +0000 Tom Godell 50740 at http://wuky.org Eric Monday On UK's Aramark Partnership Eric Monday On UK's Record-Breaking Budget http://wuky.org/post/eric-monday-uks-record-breaking-budget <p>Eric Monday, UK’s Executive Vice President for Finance &amp; Administration stops by the WUKY studios to talk about UK’s new three billion dollar budget and its impact on the community. Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:52:40 +0000 Tom Godell 50385 at http://wuky.org Eric Monday On UK's Record-Breaking Budget Balancing Athletics And Academics http://wuky.org/post/balancing-athletics-and-academics <p>UK Athletics posted a 3.218 cumulative grade point average for the recently concluded Spring semester - it's best showing since 2003. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 15:25:06 +0000 Alan Lytle 49989 at http://wuky.org Balancing Athletics And Academics A Grand Night For Singing Preview http://wuky.org/post/grand-night-singing-preview <p>Everett McCorvey, UK Opera Theater Director, drops by the WUKY studios to give us a preview of A Grand Night For Singing at the Singletary Center June 13 through 22. Wed, 28 May 2014 15:06:42 +0000 Josh James 49646 at http://wuky.org A Grand Night For Singing Preview Inside UK's Center For Research On Violence Against Women http://wuky.org/post/inside-uks-center-research-violence-against-women <p>We learn about UK’s Center for Research on Violence Against Women from Dr. Diane Follingstad, the Center’s new Executive Director. Tue, 20 May 2014 22:23:25 +0000 Tom Godell 49279 at http://wuky.org Inside UK's Center For Research On Violence Against Women Prepping For Severe Weather With UK's Captain Of Crisis Management http://wuky.org/post/prepping-severe-weather-uks-captain-crisis-management <p>The severe weather season is already upon us. How can we best prepare for severe storms both at home and at work? Tue, 13 May 2014 15:39:33 +0000 Tom Godell 48890 at http://wuky.org Prepping For Severe Weather With UK's Captain Of Crisis Management Going Inside The Historic Kentucky Kitchen http://wuky.org/post/going-inside-historic-kentucky-kitchen <p>We’re cooking this week—literally. Tue, 06 May 2014 20:01:06 +0000 Tom Godell 48568 at http://wuky.org Going Inside The Historic Kentucky Kitchen The World Of Landscape Architecture http://wuky.org/post/world-landscape-architecture <p>An introduction to the world of Landscape Architecture with Dr. Chris Sass of UK’s Department of Landscape Architecture and his student Rachel Cunningham. For more information about this fascinating field of study at UK, visit <a href="http://www.uky.edu/Ag/LA/">http://www.uky.edu/Ag/LA/</a>.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:33:58 +0000 Tom Godell 48200 at http://wuky.org The World Of Landscape Architecture Improving Diversity In STEM Education http://wuky.org/post/improving-diversity-stem-education <p></p><p>UK President Eli Capilouto led the effort to obtain a five year $2.5M National Science Foundation grant to improve diversity in STEM education. He explains on this edition of UK Perspectives.</p><p></p> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:18:13 +0000 Tom Godell 47828 at http://wuky.org Improving Diversity In STEM Education UK President Eli Capilouto On The 2014 Legislative Session http://wuky.org/post/uk-president-eli-capilouto-2014-legislative-session <p></p><p>This week, UK President Eli Capilouto stops by the WUKY studios to provide us with an update on the legislative session that concluded on Wednesday at midnight.</p><p></p> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:19:44 +0000 Tom Godell 47592 at http://wuky.org UK President Eli Capilouto On The 2014 Legislative Session