provost http://wuky.org en Christine Riordan Appointed UK's New Provost http://wuky.org/post/christine-riordan-appointed-uks-new-provost <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Following a months-long search, Dr. Christine Riordan has been selected as the University of Kentucky’s next provost. Thu, 02 May 2013 16:30:15 +0000 Josh James 30922 at http://wuky.org Christine Riordan Appointed UK's New Provost Provost Finalist: UK "Poised to Write Next Chapter in the History of American Universities" http://wuky.org/post/provost-finalist-uk-poised-write-next-chapter-history-american-universities <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The third and final provost finalist addressed a forum at the University of Kentucky Thursday. Christine Riordan, dean of the Daniels College of Business at the University of Denver, highlighted her areas of expertise, leadership development and workplace diversity, in her address. Thu, 25 Apr 2013 21:40:29 +0000 Josh James 30588 at http://wuky.org Provost Finalist: UK "Poised to Write Next Chapter in the History of American Universities" Second Provost Finalist Talks Research And Improving Student Achievement http://wuky.org/post/second-provost-finalist-talks-research-and-improving-student-achievement <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The second of three finalists for the University of Kentucky’s open provost position took questions from a group of faculty, staff, and students Wednesday. Wed, 24 Apr 2013 21:51:09 +0000 Josh James 30533 at http://wuky.org Second Provost Finalist Talks Research And Improving Student Achievement UK Provost Finalist Candidate Stresses Campus Conversation In First Forum http://wuky.org/post/uk-provost-finalist-candidate-stresses-campus-conversation-first-forum <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - University of Kentucky faculty, staff, and students got their first look at provost candidate Dr. Jose Bermudez Tuesday at the first of three forums with the finalists for the position. Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:10:01 +0000 Josh James 30480 at http://wuky.org UK Provost Finalist Candidate Stresses Campus Conversation In First Forum UK Announces Three Provost Finalists http://wuky.org/post/uk-announces-three-provost-finalists <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Following a months-long search, the University of Kentucky has announced three finalists for the position of provost. Wed, 17 Apr 2013 12:44:26 +0000 Josh James 30187 at http://wuky.org UK Announces Three Provost Finalists UK Provost Search Enters Interview Phase http://wuky.org/post/uk-provost-search-enters-interview-phase <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - After a national search that resulted in applications from more than 70 candidates, the UK provost <a href="http://www.uky.edu/ProvostSearch/index.html" target="_blank">search committee</a> has narrowed the pool down to a small group for confidential off-campus interviews. Tue, 12 Mar 2013 18:06:06 +0000 Brenna Angel 28546 at http://wuky.org UK Provost Search Enters Interview Phase Provost Office Reorganization Expected to Help UK Students http://wuky.org/post/provost-office-reorganization-expected-help-uk-students <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - In an effort to improve undergraduate education and deal with budget cuts, the University of Kentucky is implementing what officials call a strategic realignment of the Provost’s office. Fri, 07 Sep 2012 18:13:52 +0000 Brenna Angel 20340 at http://wuky.org Provost Office Reorganization Expected to Help UK Students