Toyota http://wuky.org en Toyota Continues Push For Early Childhood Learning http://wuky.org/post/toyota-continues-push-early-childhood-learning <p>Toyota was recognized at the opening of the Ready Kids Conference in Louisville Monday. Mon, 16 Jun 2014 20:43:45 +0000 Josh James 50589 at http://wuky.org Toyota Continues Push For Early Childhood Learning Toyota Marks 10 Million Milestone http://wuky.org/post/toyota-marks-10-million-milestone <p>Toyota Motor Manufacturing in Georgetown is celebrating its 10 millionth vehicle. Thu, 29 May 2014 19:39:50 +0000 Josh James 49724 at http://wuky.org Toyota Marks 10 Million Milestone Toyota To Shift 1,000 Kentucky Employees To New, Out-Of-State Headquarters http://wuky.org/post/toyota-shift-1000-kentucky-employees-new-out-state-headquarters <p>Toyota is planning to consolidate U.S. sales, engineering, and finance operations. Mon, 28 Apr 2014 20:57:46 +0000 Josh James 48174 at http://wuky.org Toyota To Shift 1,000 Kentucky Employees To New, Out-Of-State Headquarters Toyota Hopes To Fend Off Stylish Midsize Challengers With New Camry http://wuky.org/post/toyota-hopes-fend-stylish-midsize-challengers-new-camry <p>Looking to head off competition from sportier rivals, Toyota is giving a facelift to its signature, Kentucky-manufactured vehicle. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 21:45:29 +0000 Josh James 47627 at http://wuky.org Toyota Hopes To Fend Off Stylish Midsize Challengers With New Camry Toyota Camry Takes A Hit In Consumer Reports http://wuky.org/post/toyota-camry-takes-hit-consumer-reports <p>Toyota’s best-selling Camry has been dealt a setback in the pages of Consumer Reports. Tue, 29 Oct 2013 21:17:31 +0000 Josh James 39757 at http://wuky.org Toyota Camry Takes A Hit In Consumer Reports Teen Driving Program Goes Statewide http://wuky.org/post/teen-driving-program-goes-statewide <p>Kentucky State Police are taking a teen driving safety program statewide thanks to a contribution by Toyota. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:20:34 +0000 Josh James 39517 at http://wuky.org Teen Driving Program Goes Statewide Toyota Contributes $10K To Kentucky Theatre Fundraiser http://wuky.org/post/toyota-contributes-10k-kentucky-theatre-fundraiser <p>The Kentucky Theatre is $10,000 close to meeting its $1.5 million fundraising goal thanks to a grant from Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Kentucky. Tue, 04 Jun 2013 21:24:29 +0000 Josh James 32537 at http://wuky.org Toyota Contributes $10K To Kentucky Theatre Fundraiser Toyota Officials Hope Incentive Package Will Help Manage Attrition http://wuky.org/post/toyota-officials-hope-incentive-package-will-help-manage-attrition <p>GEORGETOWN, Ky. - About 20 to 30 percent of eligible employees at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Company in Georgetown are expected to opt in to its “Next Step Program,” which will offer voluntary exit incentives to workers who have been with the company for at least 22 years. Fri, 30 Nov 2012 20:30:05 +0000 Josh James 24176 at http://wuky.org Toyota Officials Hope Incentive Package Will Help Manage Attrition Toyota Facing Class Action Lawsuit From Paint Workers http://wuky.org/post/toyota-facing-class-action-lawsuit-paint-workers <P>GEORGETOWN, Ky. - An ongoing dispute between Toyota paint shop workers and the automaker can go ahead as a class action lawsuit. The ruling was recently handed down by Scott Circuit Court Judge Rob Johnson. Thu, 30 Aug 2012 19:59:55 +0000 Josh James 19952 at http://wuky.org Toyota Facing Class Action Lawsuit From Paint Workers