abortion http://wuky.org en House Committee Blocks New Abortion Measures http://wuky.org/post/house-committee-blocks-new-abortion-measures <p>A handful of bills amending the state's informed consent laws regarding abortion were defeated by a state House committee Thursday. Thu, 20 Mar 2014 19:37:38 +0000 Josh James 46219 at http://wuky.org House Committee Blocks New Abortion Measures Ultrasound Bill Easily Passes Ky. Senate http://wuky.org/post/ultrasound-bill-easily-passes-ky-senate <p>A bill that would penalize physicians who do not administer ultrasounds prior to performing abortions cleared the state Senate Wednesday. Wed, 05 Feb 2014 21:24:49 +0000 Josh James 44188 at http://wuky.org Ultrasound Bill Easily Passes Ky. Senate Second Abortion Measure Heads To Senate http://wuky.org/post/second-abortion-measure-heads-senate <p>A second abortion bill passed a state Senate committee Thursday. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 22:00:46 +0000 Josh James 43973 at http://wuky.org Second Abortion Measure Heads To Senate Senate Approves Bill Requiring In-Person Consultation Before Abortions http://wuky.org/post/senate-approves-bill-requiring-person-consultation-abortions <p>A Senate bill requiring a face-to-face consultation between a woman and her health care provider before she has an abortion passed Wednesday. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 21:27:41 +0000 Josh James 43518 at http://wuky.org Senate Approves Bill Requiring In-Person Consultation Before Abortions Ky. Lawmaker Includes New Abortion Restrictions In Domestic Violence Bill http://wuky.org/post/ky-lawmaker-includes-new-abortion-restrictions-domestic-violence-bill <p>Republican State Rep. Joe Fischer has amended a bill expanding domestic violence protections to include language further limiting abortions. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:33:33 +0000 Josh James 43200 at http://wuky.org Ky. Lawmaker Includes New Abortion Restrictions In Domestic Violence Bill Health Exchange Reignites Abortion Debate http://wuky.org/post/health-exchange-reignites-abortion-debate <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Republican state lawmakers are moving to exclude coverage of abortions from any policies offered by the newly-created Kentucky Health Exchange Network, but opponents are calling the effort "unnecessary. " Mon, 20 Aug 2012 19:23:21 +0000 Josh James 19394 at http://wuky.org Health Exchange Reignites Abortion Debate