Industrial Hemp http://wuky.org en Hemp Seeds Planted In Ky. Following Dispute http://wuky.org/post/hemp-seeds-planted-ky-following-dispute <p>Kentucky’s first legal hemp crop in more than half a century is in the ground. Tue, 27 May 2014 20:14:05 +0000 Josh James 49601 at http://wuky.org Hemp Seeds Planted In Ky. Following Dispute Kentucky Gains Permit For Hemp Seeds http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-gains-permit-hemp-seeds <p>A <font color="red">Ky. </font>Agriculture Dept. official says the state has received a federal permit to release an impounded shipment of hemp seeds for spring planting. Fri, 23 May 2014 00:17:49 +0000 Associated Press 49412 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Gains Permit For Hemp Seeds Hemp Seed Legal Case To Stretch Into Next Week http://wuky.org/post/hemp-seed-legal-case-stretch-next-week <p><font color="red">Friday brought no end to the case between Kentucky's Agriculture department and the federal government.</font> Fri, 16 May 2014 20:22:40 +0000 Associated Press 49086 at http://wuky.org Hemp Seed Legal Case To Stretch Into Next Week Talks Over Hemp Seeds Break Down, State Sues Feds http://wuky.org/post/talks-over-hemp-seeds-break-down-state-sues-feds <p><font color="red">Kentucky's</font> Agriculture Department has filed a lawsuit seeking the release of imported hemp seeds being held up by federal officials. Wed, 14 May 2014 20:40:54 +0000 Associated Press 48969 at http://wuky.org Talks Over Hemp Seeds Break Down, State Sues Feds Customs Officials Holding Up Kentucky's Hemp Seeds http://wuky.org/post/customs-officials-holding-kentuckys-hemp-seeds <p><font color="red">Kentucky</font> Agriculture Commissioner James Comer calls it "government overreach at its worst." Tue, 13 May 2014 13:29:47 +0000 Associated Press 48878 at http://wuky.org Customs Officials Holding Up Kentucky's Hemp Seeds Cannabinoid Oil Bill Moves To Full Senate http://wuky.org/post/cannabinoid-oil-bill-moves-full-senate <p>A bill that would allow for medical trials of an oil derived from marijuana has emerged from a Kentucky Senate committee. Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:41:48 +0000 Josh James 45186 at http://wuky.org Cannabinoid Oil Bill Moves To Full Senate Ky. Ag Commissioner Reveals Five Pilot Hemp Projects http://wuky.org/post/ky-ag-commissioner-reveals-five-pilot-hemp-projects <p><font color="red">Kentucky's</font> agriculture commissioner says the reintroduction of hemp production will start with at least five pilot projects across the state. Mon, 17 Feb 2014 21:59:57 +0000 Associated Press 44753 at http://wuky.org Ky. Ag Commissioner Reveals Five Pilot Hemp Projects Conway Offers Help For Pilot Hemp Project http://wuky.org/post/conway-offers-help-pilot-hemp-project <p>Kentucky's attorney general is offering to assist hemp supporters as the state prepares for the start of a hemp-growing pilot program this year. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 20:01:10 +0000 Associated Press 44632 at http://wuky.org Conway Offers Help For Pilot Hemp Project Comer: Expect Hemp Pilot Project Very Soon http://wuky.org/post/comer-expect-hemp-pilot-project-very-soon <p>With congressional passage of the Farm Bill likely this week, hemp could come to Kentucky as early as this year. Wed, 29 Jan 2014 21:21:28 +0000 Josh James 43861 at http://wuky.org Comer: Expect Hemp Pilot Project Very Soon Canadian Company Eyeing Kentucky For Possible Hemp Factory http://wuky.org/post/canadian-company-eyeing-kentucky-possible-hemp-factory <p class="ap-story-p">A Canadian hemp processor looking to expand operations south of the border sees Kentucky as fertile territory for production and processing. Wed, 09 Oct 2013 18:02:16 +0000 Associated Press 38768 at http://wuky.org Canadian Company Eyeing Kentucky For Possible Hemp Factory