I-75 Connector http://wuky.org en Officials, Citizens Hear Update On I-75 Connector http://wuky.org/post/officials-citizens-hear-update-i-75-connector <p>Consulting engineers on the I-75 Connector project in Madison County updated a Citizen’s Advisory Committee Tuesday night. Wed, 11 Jun 2014 20:55:08 +0000 Josh James 50350 at http://wuky.org Officials, Citizens Hear Update On I-75 Connector I-75 Connector Proposals Narrowed To Four http://wuky.org/post/i-75-connector-proposals-narrowed-four <p>NICHOLASVILLE, Ky. - The Kentucky Transportation Cabinet has narrowed eight possible “zones” for the I-75 Connector project down to four. The studies, also referred to as “preliminary designs,” will be considered alongside a “No-Build” option. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 19:51:30 +0000 Josh James 33739 at http://wuky.org I-75 Connector Proposals Narrowed To Four I-75 Connector Meetings Draws Just Under 300 http://wuky.org/post/i-75-connector-meetings-draws-just-under-300 <p>NICHOLASVILLE, Ky. - Supporters and opponents of the long-discussed I-75 Connector aired their thoughts and concerns Thursday night in Nicholasville. Fri, 12 Apr 2013 19:18:28 +0000 Josh James 29986 at http://wuky.org I-75 Connector Meetings Draws Just Under 300 Supporters And Opponents Of I-75 Connector To Weigh In Publicly Tonight http://wuky.org/post/supporters-and-opponents-i-75-connector-weigh-publicly-tonight <p>NICHOLASVILLE, Ky. - The long-debated I-75 connector project takes one more step toward reality tonight as the first of two public meetings on the plan will be held in Nicholasville. Thu, 11 Apr 2013 18:20:05 +0000 Josh James 29927 at http://wuky.org Supporters And Opponents Of I-75 Connector To Weigh In Publicly Tonight I-75 Connector Meeting Could Help Determine Future Direction Of Project http://wuky.org/post/i-75-connector-meeting-could-help-determine-future-direction-project <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The I-75 Connector, a project long in the works, will be the subject of a Citizen’s Advisory Committee meeting tomorrow night in Richmond. Mon, 11 Mar 2013 17:52:12 +0000 Josh James 28482 at http://wuky.org I-75 Connector Meeting Could Help Determine Future Direction Of Project Opponents Worry I-75 Connector Will Take A Toll On Environment http://wuky.org/post/opponents-worry-i-75-connector-will-take-toll-environment <P>SPEARS, Ky. - The mayors of Nicholasville and Richmond have weighed in on the long-term road project known as the I-75 Connector, which supporters say would ease traffic congestion and bolster commerce. But opponents of the proposed roadway say Kentucky could lose more than it gains. Tue, 28 Aug 2012 20:13:12 +0000 Josh James 19815 at http://wuky.org Opponents Worry I-75 Connector Will Take A Toll On Environment Mondays With The Mayors - Jim Barnes, Richmond On I-75 Connector Project http://wuky.org/post/mondays-mayors-jim-barnes-richmond-i-75-connector-project <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - In this week's edition of Mondays With The Mayors we talk with Richmond Mayor,&nbsp;Jim Barnes,&nbsp;about the I-75 Connector Project between Jessamine and Madison counties that's been on the drawing board for more than two decades.&nbsp; The proposal was the subject of public meetings last week in Nicholasville and Richmond.<span style="DISPLAY: none">&nbsp;</span></p> Mon, 27 Aug 2012 05:00:00 +0000 wuky staff 19627 at http://wuky.org Mondays With The Mayors - Jim Barnes, Richmond On I-75 Connector Project Mondays With The Mayors - Russ Meyer, Nicholasville On I-75 Connector Project http://wuky.org/post/mondays-mayors-russ-meyer-nicholasville-i-75-connector-project <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - In this week's edition of Mondays With The Mayors we talk with Nicholasville Mayor, Russ Meyer about the I-75 Connector Project between Jessamine and Madison counties that's been on the drawing board for more than two decades.&nbsp; The proposal will be the subject of public meetings this week in Nicholasville and Richmond. Mon, 20 Aug 2012 13:01:46 +0000 Alan Lytle 19213 at http://wuky.org Mondays With The Mayors - Russ Meyer, Nicholasville On I-75 Connector Project