Legislative Research Commission http://wuky.org en Ethics Hearing Postponed In Sexual Harassment Case http://wuky.org/post/ethics-hearing-postponed-sexual-harassment-case <p>There's a new twist in a long-running sexual harassment probe at the state capitol in Frankfort. Tue, 25 Feb 2014 14:55:45 +0000 Associated Press 45100 at http://wuky.org Ethics Hearing Postponed In Sexual Harassment Case Ky. Youth Activists Uncover Longstanding Discriminatory Policy In Frankfort http://wuky.org/post/ky-youth-activists-uncover-longstanding-discriminatory-policy-frankfort <p>It took a group of Kentucky student activists to unearth a discriminatory policy that’s been practiced in Frankfort for more than a decade. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 23:08:45 +0000 Josh James 43986 at http://wuky.org Ky. Youth Activists Uncover Longstanding Discriminatory Policy In Frankfort Ethics Hearing For Former Lawmaker Postponed http://wuky.org/post/ethics-hearing-former-lawmaker-postponed <p class="ap-story-p">The Legislative Ethics Commission has postponed a hearing in the case of a former lawmaker accused of sexually harassing Capitol staffers. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:44:01 +0000 Associated Press 41799 at http://wuky.org Ethics Hearing For Former Lawmaker Postponed Judge To Rule Soon On Arnold Sexual Harassment Suit http://wuky.org/post/judge-rule-soon-arnold-sexual-harassment-suit <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">A Kentucky judge could rule by the end of the month on motions to dismiss two of the defendants in a sexual harassment lawsuit.</span> Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:24:04 +0000 Josh James 40717 at http://wuky.org Judge To Rule Soon On Arnold Sexual Harassment Suit Legislative Ethics Commission Finds Probable Cause In Arnold Case http://wuky.org/post/legislative-ethics-commission-finds-probable-cause-arnold-case <p class="ap-story-p">The Legislative Ethics Commission has found probable cause to believe former state Rep. John Arnold may have sexually harassed legislative staffers. Tue, 15 Oct 2013 18:15:05 +0000 Associated Press 39034 at http://wuky.org Legislative Ethics Commission Finds Probable Cause In Arnold Case Panel May Broaden Net In Sexual Harassment Probe http://wuky.org/post/panel-may-broaden-net-sexual-harassment-probe <p class="ap-story-p">A select committee investigating sexual harassment complaints against a former Ky. lawmaker will consider inviting all LRC staff to come forward. Thu, 10 Oct 2013 13:55:22 +0000 Associated Press 38809 at http://wuky.org Panel May Broaden Net In Sexual Harassment Probe Ky. Lawmakers Take Step Toward Review Of LRC http://wuky.org/post/ky-lawmakers-take-step-toward-review-lrc <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.-- Top Kentucky lawmakers have appointed Marcia Seiler as acting director for the Legislative Research Commission. </span> Wed, 02 Oct 2013 20:31:36 +0000 Associated Press 38450 at http://wuky.org Ky. Lawmakers Take Step Toward Review Of LRC Legislative Heads Want Meeting To Replace Sherman http://wuky.org/post/legislative-heads-want-meeting-replace-sherman <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Legislative leaders want to meet to choose an interim replacement for former LRC director Bobby Sherman.</span> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 21:15:02 +0000 Associated Press 38227 at http://wuky.org Legislative Heads Want Meeting To Replace Sherman State Police To Investigate Shredding Of Documents http://wuky.org/post/state-police-investigate-shredding-documents <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.-- The Kentucky State Police will investigate whether any laws were broken regarding shredded documents by the former LRC Director.</span> Thu, 26 Sep 2013 22:02:24 +0000 Associated Press 38167 at http://wuky.org State Police To Investigate Shredding Of Documents Ex LRC Head Confirms He Destroyed Documents http://wuky.org/post/ex-lrc-head-confirms-he-destroyed-documents <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.-The former director of the state Legislative Research Commission has admitted to shredding documents related to a sex scandal.</span> Tue, 24 Sep 2013 16:30:39 +0000 Associated Press 38033 at http://wuky.org Ex LRC Head Confirms He Destroyed Documents