Rand Paul http://wuky.org en Conway Offers Help For Pilot Hemp Project http://wuky.org/post/conway-offers-help-pilot-hemp-project <p>Kentucky's attorney general is offering to assist hemp supporters as the state prepares for the start of a hemp-growing pilot program this year. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 20:01:10 +0000 Associated Press 44632 at http://wuky.org Conway Offers Help For Pilot Hemp Project McConnell, Paul Offer Bill Aimed At Rural Lending http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-paul-offer-bill-aimed-rural-lending <p><font color="red">Kentucky's</font> Republican U.S. senators say they have introduced legislation aimed at helping rural counties being hurt by restrictive lending practices. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 17:32:57 +0000 Associated Press 43180 at http://wuky.org McConnell, Paul Offer Bill Aimed At Rural Lending Paul Sets Citation Rules Amid Plagiarism Claims http://wuky.org/post/paul-sets-citation-rules-amid-plagiarism-claims <p class="ap-story-p">Rand Paul is instituting new approval and citation rules for his staffers and researchers. Wed, 06 Nov 2013 22:15:56 +0000 Associated Press 40168 at http://wuky.org Paul Sets Citation Rules Amid Plagiarism Claims Sen. Paul's Son Cited At Kentucky Racetrack http://wuky.org/post/sen-pauls-son-cited-kentucky-racetrack <p class="ap-story-p">Kentucky authorities say they have cited U.S. Sen. Rand Paul's 20-year-old son on alcohol possession by a minor at a Kentucky racetrack. Sat, 19 Oct 2013 00:23:39 +0000 Associated Press 39244 at http://wuky.org Sen. Paul's Son Cited At Kentucky Racetrack In Depth: Could Shutdown Affect Paul's Presidential Ambitions In 2016? http://wuky.org/post/depth-could-shutdown-affect-pauls-presidential-ambitions-2016 <p class="ap-story-p">Could the recently concluded government shutdown have any effect on the 2016 presidential election? Fri, 18 Oct 2013 14:13:30 +0000 Associated Press 39203 at http://wuky.org In Depth: Could Shutdown Affect Paul's Presidential Ambitions In 2016? McConnell Campaign Manager Taking Heat Over Recorded Phone Comments http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-campaign-manager-taking-heat-over-recorded-phone-comments <p>WASHINGTON, D.C. - Sen. Mitch McConnell’s campaign manager, Jesse Benton, is under fire for comments made in a phone call posted by the libertarian-leaning Economic Policy Journal blog. The former Ron Paul campaign manager is heard saying he is “holding his nose for two years” while heading up the McConnell reelection effort. Thu, 08 Aug 2013 20:21:21 +0000 Josh James 35753 at http://wuky.org McConnell Campaign Manager Taking Heat Over Recorded Phone Comments Gov. Christie, Sen. Paul's War Of Words Continues http://wuky.org/post/gov-christie-sen-pauls-war-words-continues <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">LITTLE FERRY, N.J. — New Jersey's pugnacious Republican governor doesn't appear to want his war of words with fellow GOP'er Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul to end anytime soon.</span></p><p></p><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">Gov. Chris Christie fired back at Paul on Tuesday for Paul's remark that New Jersey has a "Gimme, gimme gimme" attitude about federal aid for Superstorm Sandy.</span></p> Tue, 30 Jul 2013 18:00:10 +0000 Associated Press 35275 at http://wuky.org Gov. Christie, Sen. Paul's War Of Words Continues Sen. Rand Paul Staffer Comes Under Fire For Secessionist Associations http://wuky.org/post/sen-rand-paul-staffer-comes-under-fire-secessionist-associations <p>WASHINGTON, D.C. - Following reports that one of Senator Rand Paul’s staffers once belonged to a group that advocates for Southern secession, Kentucky Democratic party Chairman Dan Logsdon is urging the state’s senior senator to condemn the hire. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 18:30:13 +0000 Josh James 34335 at http://wuky.org Sen. Rand Paul Staffer Comes Under Fire For Secessionist Associations Paul Raises Questions About NSA Programs http://wuky.org/post/paul-raises-questions-about-nsa-programs <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- U.S. Sen. Rand Paul is calling into question the effectiveness of the government's sweeping surveillance of U.S. communications to thwart terror plots.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">The Kentucky Republican said Friday he believes the government can be effective in catching would-be terrorists by obtaining warrants to review records.</span></p> Fri, 21 Jun 2013 18:53:13 +0000 Associated Press 33430 at http://wuky.org Paul Raises Questions About NSA Programs Paul Introduces Bill On NSA Surveillance http://wuky.org/post/paul-introduces-bill-nsa-surveillance <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">WASHINGTON -- Senator Rand Paul has introduced legislation that would require a warrant before any government agency could search the phone records of Americans.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Responding to the furor over the disclosure of the National Security Agency program, Paul says the bill introduced Friday is intended to stop the NSA from spying on U.S. citizens.</span></p> Fri, 07 Jun 2013 19:25:10 +0000 Associated Press 32728 at http://wuky.org Paul Introduces Bill On NSA Surveillance