Kentucky American Water http://wuky.org en Young Scientists To Demonstrate Their Work This Weekend http://wuky.org/post/young-scientists-demonstrate-their-work-weekend <p>680 Fayette County students will compete in the 30th annual District Science Fair this weekend at Bryan Station High School. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 14:55:07 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 44275 at http://wuky.org Young Scientists To Demonstrate Their Work This Weekend PSC Cuts Kentucky American Rate Hike Request By Almost Half http://wuky.org/post/psc-cuts-kentucky-american-rate-hike-request-almost-half <p class="ap-story-p">State regulators have adjusted a proposed rate increase for Kentucky-American Water Co. customers. Sat, 26 Oct 2013 03:34:54 +0000 Associated Press 39605 at http://wuky.org PSC Cuts Kentucky American Rate Hike Request By Almost Half Ky. American Water To Implement Rate Increase Ahead Of PSC Approval http://wuky.org/post/ky-american-water-implement-rate-increase-ahead-psc-approval <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Kentucky American Water customers will see a $5 jump in their monthly bills as the company implements a rate increase it requested in 2012. That request is still pending before the Public Service Commission. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 19:13:54 +0000 Josh James 35114 at http://wuky.org Ky. American Water To Implement Rate Increase Ahead Of PSC Approval Floating Wetlands Launched at McConnell Springs http://wuky.org/post/floating-wetlands-launched-mcconnell-springs <p>LEXINGTON,Ky-- Environmental group Friends of Wolf Run officially began a project Monday to control algae in McConnell Springs.&nbsp; Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:52:45 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 33578 at http://wuky.org Floating Wetlands Launched at McConnell Springs Public To Weigh In On Water Rate Increase http://wuky.org/post/public-weigh-water-rate-increase <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Kentucky American Water customers could see their water bills jump by about $5 a month if a new rate increase proposal is approved by the Kentucky Public Service Commission. The proposal will be laid out in greater detail at a public meeting Tuesday night. Tue, 28 May 2013 18:19:45 +0000 Josh James & Chase Cavanaugh 32160 at http://wuky.org Public To Weigh In On Water Rate Increase Ky. Public Service Commission to Consider Water Rate Hike http://wuky.org/post/ky-public-service-commission-consider-water-rate-hike <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Public Service Commission is set to hold a meeting later this month to take public comments on rate increase requested by Kentucky American Water. Tue, 07 May 2013 18:10:57 +0000 Josh James 31137 at http://wuky.org Ky. Public Service Commission to Consider Water Rate Hike Water Refilling Stations Reducing Plastic Bottle Waste in Local High Schools http://wuky.org/post/water-refilling-stations-reducing-plastic-bottle-waste-local-high-schools <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Fayette high school students are keeping thousands of plastic bottles out of local landfills through an upgrade to their school water fountains. Wed, 27 Mar 2013 11:26:51 +0000 Brenna Angel 29249 at http://wuky.org Water Refilling Stations Reducing Plastic Bottle Waste in Local High Schools Ky. American Water Asks For 17.5% Rate Increase http://wuky.org/post/ky-american-water-asks-175-rate-increase <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Kentucky American Water, which serves Lexington and other communities, is asking for a rate increase that would raise average monthly residential bills by 17 1/2 percent, or $5.76, to $38.51 per month.</span></p><p></p> Sat, 29 Dec 2012 13:27:22 +0000 Associated Press 25321 at http://wuky.org Ky. American Water Asks For 17.5% Rate Increase Kentucky American Water Clarifies Billing Procedures http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-american-water-clarifies-billing-procedures <P>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The rollout of Lexington’s new LEXserv billing service this month has caused some confusion for customers who appeared to be billed twice for city services. Tue, 25 Sep 2012 18:14:04 +0000 Josh James 21182 at http://wuky.org Kentucky American Water Clarifies Billing Procedures New City Bill Starts Next Month http://wuky.org/post/new-city-bill-starts-next-month <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Starting next month, Lexington residents can expect a new bill in the mail. Around 115,000 customers will start receiving a <a href="http://www.lexingtonky.gov/index.aspx?page=3044" target="_blank">LEXserv bill</a> to pay for three city fees: water quality, sanitary sewer, and landfill. Fri, 03 Aug 2012 20:19:45 +0000 Brenna Angel 18448 at http://wuky.org New City Bill Starts Next Month