uk football http://wuky.org en UK QB Jalen Whitlow To Transfer http://wuky.org/post/uk-qb-jalen-whitlow-transfer <p>UK coach Mark Stoops has announced that Jr. quarterback Jalen Whitlow will transfer after starting 15 games the past two seasons for the Wildcats. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:28:44 +0000 Associated Press 47544 at http://wuky.org UK QB Jalen Whitlow To Transfer Kentucky Football Completes Record Haul Of Recruits http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-football-completes-record-haul-recruits <p>UK Football Coach Mark Stoops could hardly contain his excitement as the school inked a record class of new recruits. Wed, 05 Feb 2014 19:29:08 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 44177 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Football Completes Record Haul Of Recruits Top In-State Football Prospect Matt Elam Chooses UK Over Alabama http://wuky.org/post/top-state-football-prospect-matt-elam-chooses-uk-over-alabama <p>UK Coach Mark Stoops has pulled off another recruiting coup. Thu, 30 Jan 2014 17:47:15 +0000 WUKY Staff 43905 at http://wuky.org Top In-State Football Prospect Matt Elam Chooses UK Over Alabama Crimson Tide Roll All Over Kentucky 48-7 http://wuky.org/post/crimson-tide-roll-all-over-kentucky-48-7 <p class="ap-story-p">Once No. 1 Alabama got out of its own way, knocking Kentucky from its path became pretty easy on Saturday night. Sun, 13 Oct 2013 12:32:39 +0000 Associated Press 38931 at http://wuky.org Crimson Tide Roll All Over Kentucky 48-7 Streak Reaches 27, Cats Fall To Gators 24-7 http://wuky.org/post/streak-reaches-27-cats-fall-gators-24-7 <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky -- Despite losing their starting QB and standout defensive end for the season, the Gators bested Kentucky yet&nbsp; again.</span> Sun, 29 Sep 2013 02:38:53 +0000 Associated Press 38263 at http://wuky.org Streak Reaches 27, Cats Fall To Gators 24-7 No 20 Florida Has Won 26 Straight Over Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/no-20-florida-has-won-26-straight-over-kentucky <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Kentucky looks to to snap an embarrassing 26 game losing streak against the Florida Gators on Saturday.</span> Sat, 28 Sep 2013 03:12:47 +0000 Associated Press 38233 at http://wuky.org No 20 Florida Has Won 26 Straight Over Kentucky Kentucky Prepares To Take On No. 20 Florida http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-prepares-take-no-20-florida <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- After a week off UK looks to end an embarrassing 26 year losing streak to Florida.</span></p><p class="ap-story-p"> Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:58:29 +0000 Associated Press 38004 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Prepares To Take On No. 20 Florida Former Wildcat Wilbur Hackett Named SEC Legend http://wuky.org/post/former-wildcat-wilbur-hackett-named-sec-legend <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. – Former UK linebacker Wilbur Hackett, who played from 1968-70, has been named a 2013 Southeastern Conference Legend for excelling on the gridiron and helping write the rich history of SEC football.</p><p> Fri, 20 Sep 2013 18:51:47 +0000 WUKY Staff 37875 at http://wuky.org Former Wildcat Wilbur Hackett Named SEC Legend Early Miscues Doom Kentucky In Gov's Cup Loss http://wuky.org/post/early-miscues-doom-kentucky-govs-cup-loss <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Senorise Perry ran for 100 yards and two touchdowns and Teddy Bridgewater overcame a shaky start to pass for 250 yards and No. 7 Louisville scored on four consecutive drives to pull away from rival Kentucky for a 27-13 victory on Saturday.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"> Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:40:58 +0000 Associated Press 37562 at http://wuky.org Early Miscues Doom Kentucky In Gov's Cup Loss Kentucky Set To Play Four Straight Ranked Opponents http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-set-play-four-straight-ranked-opponents <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Kentucky coach Mark Stoops didn't have long to savor his first win as a head coach before preparing his team for one of the toughest stretches of the season.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Saturday's visiting by in-state rival No. 7 Louisville begins a four-game segment including contests against No. 18 Florida, a road game at No. 13 South Carolina followed by a visit from top-ranked Alabama.</span></p> Tue, 10 Sep 2013 11:11:54 +0000 Associated Press 37311 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Set To Play Four Straight Ranked Opponents