uk football http://wuky.org en Kentucky Tries To Turn Talent Into Victories http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-tries-turn-talent-victories <p>Mark Stoops has established that Kentucky can bring in highly-rated recruits. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 21:52:20 +0000 Associated Press 52159 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Tries To Turn Talent Into Victories UK Extends Stoops' Contract Through 2018 http://wuky.org/post/uk-extends-stoops-contract-through-2018 <p>Kentucky has extended the contract of head football coach Mark Stoops through the 2018 season. Tue, 06 May 2014 18:54:18 +0000 Associated Press 48564 at http://wuky.org UK Extends Stoops' Contract Through 2018 QB Towles Emerges In UK Spring Game http://wuky.org/post/qb-towles-emerges-uk-spring-game <p>There was plenty to like about Mark Stoops' second Blue/White spring game. Sun, 27 Apr 2014 01:24:34 +0000 Associated Press 48095 at http://wuky.org QB Towles Emerges In UK Spring Game UK QB Jalen Whitlow To Transfer http://wuky.org/post/uk-qb-jalen-whitlow-transfer <p>UK coach Mark Stoops has announced that Jr. quarterback Jalen Whitlow will transfer after starting 15 games the past two seasons for the Wildcats. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:28:44 +0000 Associated Press 47544 at http://wuky.org UK QB Jalen Whitlow To Transfer Kentucky Football Completes Record Haul Of Recruits http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-football-completes-record-haul-recruits <p>UK Football Coach Mark Stoops could hardly contain his excitement as the school inked a record class of new recruits. Wed, 05 Feb 2014 19:29:08 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 44177 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Football Completes Record Haul Of Recruits Top In-State Football Prospect Matt Elam Chooses UK Over Alabama http://wuky.org/post/top-state-football-prospect-matt-elam-chooses-uk-over-alabama <p>UK Coach Mark Stoops has pulled off another recruiting coup. Thu, 30 Jan 2014 17:47:15 +0000 WUKY Staff 43905 at http://wuky.org Top In-State Football Prospect Matt Elam Chooses UK Over Alabama Crimson Tide Roll All Over Kentucky 48-7 http://wuky.org/post/crimson-tide-roll-all-over-kentucky-48-7 <p class="ap-story-p">Once No. 1 Alabama got out of its own way, knocking Kentucky from its path became pretty easy on Saturday night. Sun, 13 Oct 2013 12:32:39 +0000 Associated Press 38931 at http://wuky.org Crimson Tide Roll All Over Kentucky 48-7 Streak Reaches 27, Cats Fall To Gators 24-7 http://wuky.org/post/streak-reaches-27-cats-fall-gators-24-7 <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky -- Despite losing their starting QB and standout defensive end for the season, the Gators bested Kentucky yet&nbsp; again.</span> Sun, 29 Sep 2013 02:38:53 +0000 Associated Press 38263 at http://wuky.org Streak Reaches 27, Cats Fall To Gators 24-7 No 20 Florida Has Won 26 Straight Over Kentucky http://wuky.org/post/no-20-florida-has-won-26-straight-over-kentucky <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Kentucky looks to to snap an embarrassing 26 game losing streak against the Florida Gators on Saturday.</span> Sat, 28 Sep 2013 03:12:47 +0000 Associated Press 38233 at http://wuky.org No 20 Florida Has Won 26 Straight Over Kentucky Kentucky Prepares To Take On No. 20 Florida http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-prepares-take-no-20-florida <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- After a week off UK looks to end an embarrassing 26 year losing streak to Florida.</span></p><p class="ap-story-p"> Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:58:29 +0000 Associated Press 38004 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Prepares To Take On No. 20 Florida