Dr. Greg Davis On Medicine http://wuky.org en The Mysteries, Myths, And Facts About MERS http://wuky.org/post/mysteries-myths-and-facts-about-mers <p>This week Dr. Greg Davis gets a clinical perspective on MERS from state epidemiologist Dr. Kraig Humbaugh. Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:34:24 +0000 Greg Davis 50313 at http://wuky.org The Mysteries, Myths, And Facts About MERS Mental Health Still A Taboo Subject For Many People http://wuky.org/post/mental-health-still-taboo-subject-many-people <p>This week Dr. Greg talks with two mental health professionals with UK Work Life about Mental Health Awareness Month. Wed, 21 May 2014 13:41:50 +0000 Greg Davis 49313 at http://wuky.org Mental Health Still A Taboo Subject For Many People Epilepsy Symposium Coming To UK http://wuky.org/post/epilepsy-symposium-coming-uk <p>Dr. Greg Davis chats with&nbsp; Meriem Bensalem-Owen, MD about a special symposium on epilepsy this Saturday at the University of Kentucky. Wed, 14 May 2014 13:02:51 +0000 Greg Davis 48922 at http://wuky.org Epilepsy Symposium Coming To UK How Much Do You Know About Health & Fitness? http://wuky.org/post/how-much-do-you-know-about-health-fitness <p>It's finals week at UK and our own Dr. Greg Davis puts on his professor cap to administer the great health and wellness quiz of 2014.&nbsp; Wed, 07 May 2014 12:59:19 +0000 Greg Davis 48598 at http://wuky.org How Much Do You Know About Health & Fitness? Adolescent Health Getting More Clinical Attention http://wuky.org/post/adolescent-health-getting-more-clinical-attention <p>This week Dr. Greg discusses some unique challenges and special aspects of adolescent medicine. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:16:19 +0000 Greg Davis 47543 at http://wuky.org Adolescent Health Getting More Clinical Attention New FDA Approved Device Helps Patients With Migraines http://wuky.org/post/new-fda-approved-device-helps-patients-migraines <p>This week Dr. Greg talks with doctors in the UK neurology department about a new device proven to prevent migraine headaches. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:45:00 +0000 Greg Davis 47154 at http://wuky.org New FDA Approved Device Helps Patients With Migraines More Research Needed On Effectiveness Of Brain Games http://wuky.org/post/more-research-needed-effectiveness-brain-games <p>This week Dr. Greg discusses recent research on whether playing so-called brain games helps stave off Alzheimer's and dementia. Wed, 19 Mar 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Greg Davis 46100 at http://wuky.org More Research Needed On Effectiveness Of Brain Games National Nutrition Month Good Time To Expand Your Tastebuds http://wuky.org/post/national-nutrition-month-good-time-expand-your-tastebuds <p>As part of National Nutrition Month, Dr. Greg talks with student dieticians at UK about incorporating more veggies in your daily diet. Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:21:47 +0000 Greg Davis 45789 at http://wuky.org National Nutrition Month Good Time To Expand Your Tastebuds Prep Process No Excuse For Skipping Colonoscopy http://wuky.org/post/prep-process-no-excuse-skipping-colonoscopy <p>As part of colon cancer awareness month Dr. Greg and guest discuss the number one reason why those most at risk skip a simple preventive procedure. Wed, 05 Mar 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Dr. Greg Davis 45405 at http://wuky.org Prep Process No Excuse For Skipping Colonoscopy Dr. Greg Wants To Cure Your Winter Blues http://wuky.org/post/dr-greg-wants-cure-your-winter-blues <p>This brutal winter has taken a toll on the roads, our bodies, and our psyches.&nbsp; Dr. Greg Davis discusses ways to beat the Winter Blues. Wed, 19 Feb 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Greg Davis 44779 at http://wuky.org Dr. Greg Wants To Cure Your Winter Blues