lawsuit http://wuky.org en Terminated Employees Suing Midway College http://wuky.org/post/terminated-employees-suing-midway-college <p>Seven former Midway College employees are suing the private, liberal arts school claiming breach of contract and age discrimination. Fri, 04 Apr 2014 14:34:35 +0000 Associated Press 46968 at http://wuky.org Terminated Employees Suing Midway College Judge Fines Ky Cabinet $756K In Records Dispute http://wuky.org/post/judge-fines-ky-cabinet-756k-records-dispute <p class="ap-story-p">A state judge has fined the Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services $756,000. Mon, 23 Dec 2013 22:18:24 +0000 Associated Press 42330 at http://wuky.org Judge Fines Ky Cabinet $756K In Records Dispute Columnist Agrees To Drop Ky. Atty. Gen. From Lawsuit http://wuky.org/post/columnist-agrees-drop-ky-atty-gen-lawsuit <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Kentucky Attorney General Jack Conway says his office and attorneys for nationally syndicated parenting columnist John Rosemond have agreed that Conway should be dismissed from a lawsuit.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Rosemond filed a federal lawsuit this month saying his first amendment right to free speech was violated when he received a cease and desist letter from Kentucky authorities because he isn't licensed to practice in the state.</span></p> Thu, 25 Jul 2013 17:01:19 +0000 Associated Press 35043 at http://wuky.org Columnist Agrees To Drop Ky. Atty. Gen. From Lawsuit Lawsuit Filed Against State Over Redistricting http://wuky.org/post/lawsuit-filed-against-state-over-redistricting <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">COVINGTON, Ky. -- A lawsuit has been filed against Gov. Steve Beshear and other state officials and politicians over the legislature's failure this year to draw new political boundaries in Kentucky.</span></p><p></p> Fri, 26 Apr 2013 23:19:58 +0000 Associated Press 30657 at http://wuky.org Lawsuit Filed Against State Over Redistricting Kentucky Spirit Sues to Officially Break Its Medicaid Contract http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-spirit-sues-officially-break-its-medicaid-contract <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Struggling Medicaid operator Kentucky Spirit has followed through and is suing to end its contract with the state. Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:19:05 +0000 Kenny Colston, Kentucky Public Radio 22423 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Spirit Sues to Officially Break Its Medicaid Contract Group Cleaning Ky. Superfund Site Sues Past Users http://wuky.org/post/group-cleaning-ky-superfund-site-sues-past-users <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- Companies, municipalities and universities that contributed to what was once one of the largest hazardous waste facilities in the United States should have to pay for its cleanup, the group managing what is now a Superfund site said in a lawsuit.</span> Tue, 04 Sep 2012 16:41:15 +0000 Associated Press 20140 at http://wuky.org Group Cleaning Ky. Superfund Site Sues Past Users Grimes Suing Over Absentee Ballot Process http://wuky.org/post/grimes-suing-over-absentee-ballot-process <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.&nbsp; -- Kentucky Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes is suing over the absentee ballot process for military and overseas voters.</span> Fri, 10 Aug 2012 19:58:42 +0000 Associated Press 18876 at http://wuky.org Grimes Suing Over Absentee Ballot Process Businesses Fighting New Marina At Lake Cumberland http://wuky.org/post/businesses-fighting-new-marina-lake-cumberland <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- A group of marina owners who are worried a new proposed marina site on Lake Cumberland could further hurt their business are asking a federal judge to block the proposal.</span> Fri, 20 Jul 2012 11:46:34 +0000 Associated Press 17753 at http://wuky.org Businesses Fighting New Marina At Lake Cumberland Woman Sues Dentist, Says She Swallowed Tool http://wuky.org/post/woman-sues-dentist-says-she-swallowed-tool <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - A central Kentucky woman is suing a dentist, accusing him of dropping a small screwdriver down her throat that later required surgery to remove.</p><p> Fri, 27 Apr 2012 18:10:09 +0000 Associated Press 13610 at http://wuky.org Woman Sues Dentist, Says She Swallowed Tool