Town Branch http://wuky.org en Public Sees Details of Town Branch Commons Proposal http://wuky.org/post/public-sees-details-town-branch-commons-proposal <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Four connected zones would make up Lexington’s Town Branch Commons in a downtown greenspace proposal that was unveiled at a public meeting Wednesday. Thu, 02 May 2013 23:25:43 +0000 Brenna Angel 30953 at http://wuky.org Public Sees Details of Town Branch Commons Proposal Distillery District Study Nearly Complete; Floodplain Map Critical to Improvements http://wuky.org/post/distillery-district-study-nearly-complete-floodplain-map-critical-improvements <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Issues surrounding utilities, sewers, and Town Branch Creek are highlighted in a new feasibility study of Lexington’s Distillery District. Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:57:48 +0000 Brenna Angel 30470 at http://wuky.org Distillery District Study Nearly Complete; Floodplain Map Critical to Improvements City Leaders Waiting on Report to Plan Next Moves for Distillery District http://wuky.org/post/city-leaders-waiting-report-plan-next-moves-distillery-district <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - A feasibility study of Lexington’s Distillery District will be completed in coming weeks, giving the Urban County Council a better idea of what steps need to be taken in the ongoing development of Manchester Street. Wed, 13 Feb 2013 12:53:47 +0000 Brenna Angel 27267 at http://wuky.org City Leaders Waiting on Report to Plan Next Moves for Distillery District Winning Town Branch Design Brings Country Into The City http://wuky.org/post/winning-town-branch-design-brings-country-city <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The winner of the Lexington Downtown Development Authority’s competition to design Town Branch Commons is SCAPE, a landscape architecture firm out of New York. Jurists in charge of selecting the design voted unanimously for the firm’s vision for a thread of public spaces along Town Branch. Mon, 04 Feb 2013 23:17:17 +0000 Josh James 26861 at http://wuky.org Winning Town Branch Design Brings Country Into The City Jury to Pick Winner of Town Branch Commons Competition http://wuky.org/post/jury-pick-winner-town-branch-commons-competition <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - After several weeks of behind-the-scenes action, a winner of the Town Branch Commons design competition will be selected this week. Five design firms were invited to submit their proposals for creating a narrow park and water feature through downtown Lexington. Wed, 30 Jan 2013 13:01:19 +0000 Brenna Angel 26605 at http://wuky.org Jury to Pick Winner of Town Branch Commons Competition Design Firms Asked to Show What's Possible for Daylighting Town Branch http://wuky.org/post/design-firms-asked-show-whats-possible-daylighting-town-branch <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The Lexington Downtown Development Authority is looking for ideas on how to possibly bring the Town Branch Creek back to the surface. Wed, 26 Sep 2012 19:50:19 +0000 Brenna Angel 21251 at http://wuky.org Design Firms Asked to Show What's Possible for Daylighting Town Branch In-Depth: Could Town Branch Creek Flow Again Through Lexington? http://wuky.org/post/depth-could-town-branch-creek-flow-again-through-lexington <p>Underneath the heart of downtown Lexington flows the Town Branch Creek. It&rsquo;s been buried for more than 100 years, but now community leaders are talking about bringing the water back to the surface as part of the creation of a Rupp Arena, Arts, and Entertainment District.</p><p> Thu, 26 Apr 2012 18:19:30 +0000 Brenna Angel 13552 at http://wuky.org In-Depth: Could Town Branch Creek Flow Again Through Lexington?