21c museum hotel http://wuky.org en Affordable Housing Advocates To Air Concerns Over 21c Funding http://wuky.org/post/affordable-housing-advocates-air-concerns-over-21c-funding <p>Affordable housing advocates, hospitality industry employees, and others are raising questions about the 21c Museum Hotel project in Lexington. Thu, 05 Jun 2014 17:17:28 +0000 Josh James 50059 at http://wuky.org Affordable Housing Advocates To Air Concerns Over 21c Funding 21c Museum Hotel On Track Despite Delays http://wuky.org/post/21c-museum-hotel-track-despite-delays <p>Lexington’s Urban County Council heard an update on the 21c Museum Hotel project Tuesday. Wed, 28 May 2014 17:47:50 +0000 Josh James 49660 at http://wuky.org 21c Museum Hotel On Track Despite Delays Minor Changes To 21c Museum Hotel Design Approved http://wuky.org/post/minor-changes-21c-museum-hotel-design-approved <p>A few tweaks are coming to Lexington’s planned 21c Museum Hotel. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 20:08:36 +0000 Josh James 40213 at http://wuky.org Minor Changes To 21c Museum Hotel Design Approved $9M In Tax Incentives Approved For 21c Hotel http://wuky.org/post/9m-tax-incentives-approved-21c-hotel <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Lexington’s 21c hotel will join the Kentucky Speedway, the Newport Aquarium, and the Ark Encounter in receiving tax incentives from the state’s Tourism Development Finance Authority. Wed, 19 Dec 2012 17:49:36 +0000 Josh James 24958 at http://wuky.org $9M In Tax Incentives Approved For 21c Hotel 21c Hotel Could Have Complete Funding By November http://wuky.org/post/21c-hotel-could-have-complete-funding-november <P>LEXINGTON, Ky. - The 21c Museum Hotel project downtown now has a $1 million dollar loan from the city behind it, but the Urban County Government has more work ahead of it before the project can be realized.&nbsp;&nbsp; Wed, 17 Oct 2012 19:26:25 +0000 Josh James 22178 at http://wuky.org 21c Hotel Could Have Complete Funding By November Council Supports $1 Million Loan to Hotel Developers http://wuky.org/post/council-supports-1-million-loan-hotel-developers <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - One million dollars in city money will be loaned to the developers of the proposed 21c Museum Hotel in downtown Lexington. Wed, 10 Oct 2012 15:36:15 +0000 Brenna Angel 21833 at http://wuky.org Council Supports $1 Million Loan to Hotel Developers What to Do With $1.26 Million? http://wuky.org/post/what-do-126-million <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Money from a federal grant program dating back to the 1980s is available to the city of Lexington, but how to use the funds is still up for debate. Wed, 19 Sep 2012 19:51:56 +0000 Brenna Angel 20905 at http://wuky.org What to Do With $1.26 Million? 21c Museum Hotel Coming to Downtown Lexington http://wuky.org/post/21c-museum-hotel-coming-downtown-lexington <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Lexington&rsquo;s original skyscraper will be transformed into a contemporary art museum and hotel. City leaders and officials with 21c Museum Hotels unveiled plans this morning for the historic Fayette National Bank Building. Tue, 10 Apr 2012 16:18:50 +0000 Brenna Angel 12773 at http://wuky.org 21c Museum Hotel Coming to Downtown Lexington