Kentucky Horse Park http://wuky.org en Kentucky Horse Park Names Interim Director http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-horse-park-names-interim-director <p>The Kentucky Horse Park has selected an interim executive director to replace retiring head John Nicholson. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 22:16:08 +0000 Josh James 47935 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Horse Park Names Interim Director Lexington's WEG Bid Picture Improving http://wuky.org/post/lexingtons-weg-bid-picture-improving <p>It's getting down to the nitty gritty for Lexington's attempt to host the 2018 World Equestrian Games. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 12:58:23 +0000 Associated Press 46913 at http://wuky.org Lexington's WEG Bid Picture Improving Horse Park Leadership, Blue Stallion, & Ky. Business Creation On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/horse-park-leadership-blue-stallion-ky-business-creation-bizlexchat <p>This week on BizLexChat we discuss the announced retirement of KHP Executive Director John Nicholson, plus other timely business news. Mon, 20 Jan 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 43341 at http://wuky.org Horse Park Leadership, Blue Stallion, & Ky. Business Creation On BizLexChat Horse Park Executive Director Stepping Down http://wuky.org/post/horse-park-executive-director-stepping-down <p>John Nicholson, executive director of the Kentucky Horse Park since June 1, 1997, announced his retirement today, effective April 30. Wed, 15 Jan 2014 22:42:36 +0000 WUKY Staff 43256 at http://wuky.org Horse Park Executive Director Stepping Down Southern Lights Celebrates Two Decades Of Dazzling Displays http://wuky.org/post/southern-lights-celebrates-two-decades-dazzling-displays <p>A celebrated Lexington tradition returns to the Kentucky Horse Park starting Friday. Fri, 22 Nov 2013 20:47:53 +0000 Josh James 40935 at http://wuky.org Southern Lights Celebrates Two Decades Of Dazzling Displays Lexington In The Running To Host WEG Again http://wuky.org/post/lexington-running-host-weg-again <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Lexington has an outside chance of hosting the 2018 FEI World Equestrian Games, according to The Herald Leader. Thu, 03 Oct 2013 15:12:18 +0000 WUKY Staff 38487 at http://wuky.org Lexington In The Running To Host WEG Again Rolex Competition Under Way at Kentucky Horse Park http://wuky.org/post/rolex-competition-under-way-kentucky-horse-park <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Andrew Nicholson of New Zealand guided Calico Joe to the best score on the first day of dressage competition at the Rolex Kentucky Three Day Event.<span style="">&nbsp; </span></p><p>American Becky Holder, who is no stranger to the Kentucky Horse Park course, rode 14-year-old Thoroughbred gelding Can’t Fire Me into second place.</p> Fri, 26 Apr 2013 10:54:14 +0000 WUKY Staff & Samantha Clark 30607 at http://wuky.org Rolex Competition Under Way at Kentucky Horse Park Hotel Tax Amendment Just Misses Becoming Law http://wuky.org/post/hotel-tax-amendment-just-misses-becoming-law <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Legislation that would have enabled the Urban County Government to provide more revenue for the Kentucky Horse Park by raising the hotel and motel tax by 1 percent failed to clear the legislative process Tuesday. This leaves the city looking for other ways to establish new sources of funding. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 19:15:39 +0000 Josh James 29389 at http://wuky.org Hotel Tax Amendment Just Misses Becoming Law Museum Exhibit Focuses on Land Lost to Development http://wuky.org/post/museum-exhibit-focuses-land-lost-development <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - A new exhibit at the Kentucky Horse Park’s International Museum of the Horse highlights the struggle to protect land used for horse farms, pastures, and trails. Mon, 29 Oct 2012 18:11:14 +0000 Brenna Angel 22687 at http://wuky.org Museum Exhibit Focuses on Land Lost to Development Kentucky Horse Park Doing Better Financially http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-horse-park-doing-better-financially <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.&nbsp; -- The Kentucky Horse Park is doing better financially and may not need support from state government in eight more years.</span> Fri, 24 Aug 2012 11:11:05 +0000 Associated Press 19606 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Horse Park Doing Better Financially