Kentucky Wildcats http://wuky.org en On On U of K, On To Play Wisconsin Saturday! http://wuky.org/post/u-k-play-wisconsin-saturday <p>The Kentucky Wildcats defeated a game Michigan Wolverine squad to take the final spot in the NCAA Final Four. Sun, 30 Mar 2014 23:18:41 +0000 Associated Press & WUKY Staff 46712 at http://wuky.org On On U of K, On To Play Wisconsin Saturday! Calipari Tells His Young Team "Just Go Play" http://wuky.org/post/calipari-tells-his-young-team-just-go-play <p>Big Blue fans may be outraged at UK's #8 seeding in the NCAA Tournament, but Coach Cal is taking it all in stride. Mon, 17 Mar 2014 00:09:41 +0000 WUKY Staff & UK Athletics 46009 at http://wuky.org Calipari Tells His Young Team "Just Go Play" Injured Kentucky Forward Looks Ahead To NBA Draft http://wuky.org/post/injured-kentucky-forward-looks-ahead-nba-draft <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Nerlens Noel continues to take small steps toward returning to the court following surgery on his left knee.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">He's shed his crutches and exercising without a knee brace. Though he wouldn't specify want types of exercises, it's all all signs his recovery is ahead of schedule - and each stride is important with the NBA draft looming.</span></p> Tue, 23 Apr 2013 23:58:49 +0000 Associated Press 30487 at http://wuky.org Injured Kentucky Forward Looks Ahead To NBA Draft Kentucky Women Sink Navy 61-41 In NCAA Tourney http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-women-sink-navy-61-41-ncaa-tourney <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">NEW YORK&nbsp; -- After a sluggish first half, Kentucky finally shook off its rust and put away Navy.</span><span class="entry-content">&nbsp; DeNesha Stallworth scored 18 points and Jennifer O'Neill added nine of her 12 points in the second half to lead the second-seeded Wildcats to a 61-41 win over the 15th-seeded Midshipmen on Sunday in the opening round of the NCAA women's tournament.</span></p><p></p> Sun, 24 Mar 2013 18:42:53 +0000 Associated Press 29105 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Women Sink Navy 61-41 In NCAA Tourney Kentucky Bounced From SEC Tournament http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-bounced-sec-tournament <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- Dai-Jon Parker scored 12 points, and the Vanderbilt Commodores beat Kentucky 64-48 Friday night in a rematch of last year's Southeastern Conference tournament championship and put a serious dent in the Wildcats' hopes of at least having a chance to defend their national title.</span></p><p></p> Sat, 16 Mar 2013 01:54:38 +0000 Associated Press 28740 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Bounced From SEC Tournament Central Ky. Businesses Devoted to Wildcats http://wuky.org/post/central-ky-businesses-devoted-wildcats <p>&nbsp;LEXINGTON, Ky. - The barber shop near the corner of Euclid and Woodland Avenues in Lexington is like most barber shops, offering men&rsquo;s haircuts, beard trimming, straight razor shaves. But the atmosphere owner Ryan Lykins has created is a lot like a sports bar.</p><p>Lykins and his wife Cassandra own Kentucky Wildcuts Barber Shop, a business they opened about three years ago. Thu, 15 Mar 2012 14:06:00 +0000 Brenna Angel 11424 at http://wuky.org Central Ky. Businesses Devoted to Wildcats