No Smoking Ordinances http://wuky.org en STORYCORPS: Health Educators Take On Tobacco Culture In Bourbon County http://wuky.org/post/storycorps-health-educators-take-tobacco-culture-bourbon-county <p>This week we hear from two health educators who faced long odds in enacting smoke-free policies in Bourbon County. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 10:00:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Kentucky Center for Smoke Free Policy 47890 at http://wuky.org STORYCORPS: Health Educators Take On Tobacco Culture In Bourbon County STORYCORPS: Mayors Take Unpopular Stand For Future Generations http://wuky.org/post/storycorps-mayors-take-unpopular-stand-future-generations <p>Former Lexington Mayor Teresa Isaac and Georgetown Mayor Everette Varney recall their sometimes unpopular stances on no-smoking ordinances. Thu, 20 Mar 2014 10:00:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Kentucky Center For Smoke Free Policy & StoryCorps 46151 at http://wuky.org STORYCORPS: Mayors Take Unpopular Stand For Future Generations STORYCORPS: Northern Kentucky Advocate Discovers The Power Of The Pen http://wuky.org/post/storycorps-northern-kentucky-advocate-discovers-power-pen <p>This week meet a Northern Kentuckian who launched a letter writing campaign for no-smoking ordinances across the state. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 10:00:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & StoryCorps & Kentucky Center For Smoke Free Policy 45793 at http://wuky.org STORYCORPS: Northern Kentucky Advocate Discovers The Power Of The Pen Statewide Anti-Smoking Legislation A Nonstarter In 2014 http://wuky.org/post/statewide-anti-smoking-legislation-nonstarter-2014 <p>Statewide anti-smoking legislation is dead in the state House and, according to Sen. Julie Denton, the Senate companion measure is “on life support.” Wed, 12 Mar 2014 19:49:28 +0000 Josh James 45815 at http://wuky.org Statewide Anti-Smoking Legislation A Nonstarter In 2014 STORYCORPS: Two Early Supporters Of Lexington's Historic No-Smoking Ordinance http://wuky.org/post/storycorps-two-early-supporters-lexingtons-historic-no-smoking-ordinance <p>This week we hear from cancer survivor Kathy Tabb, and Dr. David Stevens, two early supporters of Lexington's No-Smoking Ordinance. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 11:00:00 +0000 WUKY Staff 43513 at http://wuky.org STORYCORPS: Two Early Supporters Of Lexington's Historic No-Smoking Ordinance STORYCORPS: Confronting Social/Cultural Barriers To Smoke-Free Ordinances http://wuky.org/post/storycorps-confronting-socialcultural-barriers-smoke-free-ordinances <p>Public Health Directors Jim Rousey and Scott Lockard were responsible for championing smoke-free policies in their respective communities. Thu, 09 Jan 2014 11:00:00 +0000 WUKY Staff 42917 at http://wuky.org STORYCORPS: Confronting Social/Cultural Barriers To Smoke-Free Ordinances