Jim Gray http://wuky.org en Lexington Forum Hosts First 2014 Mayoral Primary Debate http://wuky.org/post/lexington-forum-hosts-first-2014-mayoral-primary-debate <p></p><p></p><p>The Lexington forum hosted the first debate for the city’s mayoral primary.&nbsp;&nbsp; Thu, 01 May 2014 15:23:46 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 48316 at http://wuky.org Lexington Forum Hosts First 2014 Mayoral Primary Debate Three Will Vie For Lex. Mayor In May http://wuky.org/post/three-will-vie-lex-mayor-may <p>Two Lexingtonians will challenge Mayor Jim Gray for his office coming up in May. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 22:54:55 +0000 Karyn Czar 43813 at http://wuky.org Three Will Vie For Lex. Mayor In May Lexington Mayor Shows Support for City Trash Services http://wuky.org/post/lexington-mayor-shows-support-city-trash-services <p></p><p>LEXINGTON,KY-- Mayor Jim Gray and his staff celebrated Waste Collector Day Monday.&nbsp; Mon, 17 Jun 2013 17:36:22 +0000 Chase Cavanaugh 33202 at http://wuky.org Lexington Mayor Shows Support for City Trash Services Conference Speakers Assess Kentucky Economic Climate http://wuky.org/post/conference-speakers-assess-kentucky-economic-climate <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Gauging the economic outlook for Kentucky was the subject of a conference in downtown Lexington Tuesday. The meeting brought together economists, mayors from Lexington and Louisville, and a representative from the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland. Tue, 05 Feb 2013 19:52:37 +0000 Josh James 26899 at http://wuky.org Conference Speakers Assess Kentucky Economic Climate Mondays With The Mayors - Jim Gray, Lexington http://wuky.org/post/mondays-mayors-jim-gray-lexington-4 <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - It's the first Monday of a new month and that means its time for a visit with Lexington Mayor Jim Gray on Mondays With The Mayors.&nbsp; Gray talks about the new Homeless Commission Report and&nbsp; the design contest for the Town Branch Commons.&nbsp; A winner is expected to be announced later today.&nbsp; Mondays With The Mayors is an exclusive production of WUKY.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 04 Feb 2013 13:40:00 +0000 WUKY Staff 26748 at http://wuky.org Mondays With The Mayors - Jim Gray, Lexington Gray Delivers 2013 State of the Merged Government http://wuky.org/post/gray-delivers-2013-state-merged-government <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Creating new jobs, running government efficiently, and thinking about big ideas for Lexington were the major themes of Mayor Jim Gray’s State of the Merged Government address. The annual speech was delivered Tuesday at the downtown Hyatt. Wed, 23 Jan 2013 01:54:42 +0000 Brenna Angel 26279 at http://wuky.org Gray Delivers 2013 State of the Merged Government Mayor Gray Names First Woman To Top Administrative Position http://wuky.org/post/mayor-gray-names-first-woman-top-administrative-position <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Mayor Jim Gray announced a round of mid-term appointments Wednesday, including the first woman nominated to the top administrative post in Lexington. Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:01:05 +0000 Josh James 26046 at http://wuky.org Mayor Gray Names First Woman To Top Administrative Position Lexington And Louisville Mayors Push For Pension Reform http://wuky.org/post/lexington-and-louisville-mayors-push-pension-reform <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - State and local officials, including Lexington Mayor Jim Gray, came together in Frankfort today to press for action to address rising pension costs. Mon, 07 Jan 2013 19:37:22 +0000 Josh James 25630 at http://wuky.org Lexington And Louisville Mayors Push For Pension Reform Mondays With The Mayors: Jim Gray, Lexington http://wuky.org/post/mondays-mayors-jim-gray-lexington-3 <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - Mondays With The Mayors returns this week with a new chat with Lexington Mayor Jim Gray.&nbsp; He discusses his top priorities for the the New Year, working with the new Urban County Council, and the upcoming State of the Merged Government address coming up later this month.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 07 Jan 2013 13:40:00 +0000 WUKY Staff 25563 at http://wuky.org Mondays With The Mayors: Jim Gray, Lexington Mondays With The Mayors: Jim Gray, Lexington http://wuky.org/post/mondays-mayors-jim-gray-lexington-2 <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - In our final 2012 installment of Mondays With The Mayors, we visit with Lexington Mayor Jim Gray.&nbsp; The top administrator of Kentucky's second largest city discusses his decision to seek re-election, Lexington's rebounding economy, and the lingering problem of the city's police and fire pension program.&nbsp; Mondays With The Mayors will return from hiatus in January 2013.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 03 Dec 2012 13:45:00 +0000 Alan Lytle 24171 at http://wuky.org Mondays With The Mayors: Jim Gray, Lexington