Sen. Rand Paul http://wuky.org en NBC News' Chuck Todd: Kentucky Poised To Become "Center Of Political Universe" http://wuky.org/post/nbc-news-chuck-todd-kentucky-poised-become-center-political-universe <p>NBC News Chief White House Correspondent Chuck Todd addressed a packed house at a business summit in Louisville Monday. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:42:07 +0000 Josh James 52376 at http://wuky.org NBC News' Chuck Todd: Kentucky Poised To Become "Center Of Political Universe" Sen. Rand Paul Strikes Bipartisan Tone At Summit http://wuky.org/post/sen-rand-paul-strikes-bipartisan-tone-summit <p>U.S. Senator Rand Paul opened the Kentucky Chamber of Commerce 2014 Business Summit Monday. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 20:04:30 +0000 Josh James 52322 at http://wuky.org Sen. Rand Paul Strikes Bipartisan Tone At Summit Paul: Immigration Reform Still Alive Despite Cantor Defeat http://wuky.org/post/paul-immigration-reform-still-alive-despite-cantor-defeat <p>U.S. Senator Rand Paul says, despite the defeat of House Majority Leader Eric Cantor in a Virgina primary Tuesday, immigration reform isn't dead. Wed, 11 Jun 2014 21:27:19 +0000 Josh James 50351 at http://wuky.org Paul: Immigration Reform Still Alive Despite Cantor Defeat Bill Allowing Sen. Rand Paul To Run For Dual Offices Advances To Senate http://wuky.org/post/bill-allowing-sen-rand-paul-run-dual-offices-advances-senate <p>A bill clearing the way for Sen. Rand Paul to appear on the ballot as a Senate and presidential candidate emerged from committee Wednesday. Wed, 12 Mar 2014 20:07:54 +0000 Josh James 45817 at http://wuky.org Bill Allowing Sen. Rand Paul To Run For Dual Offices Advances To Senate Voting Rights Bill Heads To Senate For The First Time http://wuky.org/post/voting-rights-bill-heads-senate-first-time <p>Legislation providing a path for some non-violent felons to regain their voting rights overcame a long-standing hurdle Wednesday. Wed, 19 Feb 2014 20:38:21 +0000 Josh James 44835 at http://wuky.org Voting Rights Bill Heads To Senate For The First Time Paul On Frontrunner Status: It "Sounds Unlucky" http://wuky.org/post/paul-frontrunner-status-it-sounds-unlucky <p>During a stop in Lexington Thursday, U.S. Sen. Rand Paul told reporters being called a frontrunner for the GOP presidential nod "sounds unlucky." Thu, 23 Jan 2014 20:48:39 +0000 Josh James 43561 at http://wuky.org Paul On Frontrunner Status: It "Sounds Unlucky" Paul On NSA Speech: "I Didn't Hear Any Lessening Of The Spying On Americans" http://wuky.org/post/paul-nsa-speech-i-didnt-hear-any-lessening-spying-americans <p>Kentucky Senators Mitch McConnell and Rand Paul are reacting to the set of modest changes to the NSA proposed by President Barack Obama Friday. Fri, 17 Jan 2014 20:38:22 +0000 Josh James 43342 at http://wuky.org Paul On NSA Speech: "I Didn't Hear Any Lessening Of The Spying On Americans" Obama Initiative Earns Rare Kudos From Kentucky Republicans http://wuky.org/post/obama-initiative-earns-rare-kudos-kentucky-republicans <p>President Obama’s Promise Zone program has produced a rare moment of agreement between the president and the state’s Washington delegation. Fri, 10 Jan 2014 19:27:22 +0000 Josh James 43034 at http://wuky.org Obama Initiative Earns Rare Kudos From Kentucky Republicans Sen. Rand Paul Urging Federal Reserve Fight http://wuky.org/post/sen-rand-paul-urging-federal-reserve-fight <p>U.S. Sen. Rand Paul is urging a fight over the nomination of Janet Yellen to chair the Federal Reserve unless the Senate takes up a bill to audit the Fed. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 17:39:36 +0000 Josh James 39582 at http://wuky.org Sen. Rand Paul Urging Federal Reserve Fight