Business Lexington http://wuky.org en Kentucky Auto Manufacturing, 21C Update in BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/kentucky-auto-manufacturing-21c-update-bizlexchat <p>In BizLexChat we get an update on Kentucky's Auto Manufacturing success as well as an update on downtown Lexington's 21C Hotel Project. Mon, 14 Apr 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 47346 at http://wuky.org Kentucky Auto Manufacturing, 21C Update in BizLexChat Latest On Rupp, Tracks Gambling On Instant Racing, In BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/latest-rupp-tracks-gambling-instant-racing-bizlexchat <p>Last minute state financing options for the Rupp project plus Instant Racing are discussed in this week's BizLexChat. Mon, 07 Apr 2014 12:36:55 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 47066 at http://wuky.org Latest On Rupp, Tracks Gambling On Instant Racing, In BizLexChat A Crippling Setback For Rupp Renovation Project? http://wuky.org/post/crippling-setback-rupp-renovation-project <p>In this week's BizLexChat we discuss the short and long-term prospects of the Rupp Arena Renovation project. Mon, 31 Mar 2014 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 46713 at http://wuky.org A Crippling Setback For Rupp Renovation Project? BEAM, Bourbon And Other Potent Potables In BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/beam-bourbon-and-other-potent-potables-bizlexchat <p>UK and U of L cash in on BEAM momentum, plus Maker's Mark expansion plans discussed in our weekly BizLexChat. Mon, 03 Mar 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 45289 at http://wuky.org BEAM, Bourbon And Other Potent Potables In BizLexChat Beshear Tax Plan, Moving Co. Case, Code For America, And West Sixth Expansion On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/beshear-tax-plan-moving-co-case-code-america-and-west-sixth-expansion-bizlexchat <p>This week we discuss tax modernization, an important legal case, Code For America, and finish the segment up with, what else, a cold one. Mon, 10 Feb 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson 44300 at http://wuky.org Beshear Tax Plan, Moving Co. Case, Code For America, And West Sixth Expansion On BizLexChat Lexmark Reports Healthy Earnings For 2013 http://wuky.org/post/lexmark-reports-healthy-earnings-2013 <p>Lexmark CEO Paul Rooke says his company’s latest earnings report demonstrates that the idea to expand products and services has been a good one. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 19:35:38 +0000 WUKY Staff & Business Lexington 43794 at http://wuky.org Lexmark Reports Healthy Earnings For 2013 Trends To Watch In 2014 In This Week's BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/trends-watch-2014-weeks-bizlexchat <p>In this week's BizLexChat we discuss top local business trends of the New Year with editor in chief Erik Carlson. Mon, 06 Jan 2014 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 42721 at http://wuky.org Trends To Watch In 2014 In This Week's BizLexChat Top Trends Discussed In Year-End Edition Of BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/top-trends-discussed-year-end-edition-bizlexchat <p>This week Business Lexington Editor Erik Carlson and Alan Lytle discuss some of the top local business trends of 2013. Mon, 30 Dec 2013 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 42314 at http://wuky.org Top Trends Discussed In Year-End Edition Of BizLexChat Slow Rebuild In West Liberty & Beer Cheese Trail In This Week's BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/slow-rebuild-west-liberty-beer-cheese-trail-weeks-bizlexchat <p>This week Business Lexington Editor In Chief Erik Carlson talks about a slow rebuild taking place in West Liberty, as well as Ky.'s Beer Cheese Trail. Mon, 23 Dec 2013 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 42220 at http://wuky.org Slow Rebuild In West Liberty & Beer Cheese Trail In This Week's BizLexChat Lexington's New Econ. Development Fund And Demise Of Desha's On BizLexChat http://wuky.org/post/lexingtons-new-econ-development-fund-and-demise-deshas-bizlexchat <p>On this week's BizLexChat we talk Economic Development funding&nbsp; and the imminent departure of DeSha's Restaurant downtown. Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle & Erik Carlson & Business Lexington 41878 at http://wuky.org Lexington's New Econ. Development Fund And Demise Of Desha's On BizLexChat