government shutdown http://wuky.org en McConnell Gains Rubio Endorsement, Defends Olmsted Dam Funding http://wuky.org/post/mcconnell-gains-rubio-endorsement-defends-olmsted-dam-funding <p>Senate Republican leader Mitch McConnell and challenger Matt Bevin recently received dueling endorsements from conservative heavyweights. Mon, 21 Oct 2013 16:55:59 +0000 Josh James 39324 at http://wuky.org McConnell Gains Rubio Endorsement, Defends Olmsted Dam Funding Deal That Ended Shutdown Includes $2.8 Billion For Kentucky Dam Project http://wuky.org/post/deal-ended-shutdown-includes-28-billion-kentucky-dam-project <p>The Senate funding deal brokered to end the government shutdown included what some pundits are calling a &ldquo;Kentucky Kickback.&rdquo; Thu, 17 Oct 2013 18:54:53 +0000 Josh James 39162 at http://wuky.org Deal That Ended Shutdown Includes $2.8 Billion For Kentucky Dam Project UK Official: Difficult To Prepare For "Uncharted Waters" Of Possible Default http://wuky.org/post/uk-official-difficult-prepare-uncharted-waters-possible-default <p>As the government shutdown enters its third week, UK&nbsp; is covering some federal expenditures on research programs with institutional dollars. Tue, 15 Oct 2013 19:40:56 +0000 Josh James 39041 at http://wuky.org UK Official: Difficult To Prepare For "Uncharted Waters" Of Possible Default Protesters Demand Rep. Barr Act To End Shutdown http://wuky.org/post/protesters-demand-rep-barr-act-end-shutdown <p>Frustration over the government shutdown is becoming more visible in Lexington as groups mobilize to protest the lack of progress in Washington. Mon, 14 Oct 2013 18:38:13 +0000 Josh James 38979 at http://wuky.org Protesters Demand Rep. Barr Act To End Shutdown Research Funding More Perilous As Shutdown Approaches Week Two http://wuky.org/post/research-funding-more-perilous-shutdown-approaches-week-two <p>University of Kentucky president Eli Capilouto says the ongoing shutdown in Washington is threatening the key driving force of research at UK. Mon, 07 Oct 2013 10:00:00 +0000 Josh James 38558 at http://wuky.org Research Funding More Perilous As Shutdown Approaches Week Two Saving Stories Tackles Politics And Compromise With Wendell Ford http://wuky.org/post/saving-stories-tackles-politics-and-compromise-wendell-ford <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - In this edition of Saving Stories hear how former Kentucky U-S Senator Wendell Ford navigated the choppy waters of Capitol Hill. Thu, 03 Oct 2013 12:40:00 +0000 Alan Lytle and Doug Boyd 38445 at http://wuky.org Saving Stories Tackles Politics And Compromise With Wendell Ford Federal Budget Battles Could Affect UK Research http://wuky.org/post/federal-budget-battles-could-affect-uk-research <p></p><p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - UK President Dr. Eli Capilouto discusses the impact of the ongoing budget battles in Washington on research at the University of Kentucky.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 01 Oct 2013 15:16:31 +0000 Tom Godell 38379 at http://wuky.org Federal Budget Battles Could Affect UK Research UK Officials Expect Few Shutdown Disruptions In The Short Term http://wuky.org/post/uk-officials-expect-few-shutdown-disruptions-short-term <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. - University of Kentucky officials are reviewing the possible impacts of a government shutdown. Mon, 30 Sep 2013 20:54:21 +0000 Josh James 38338 at http://wuky.org UK Officials Expect Few Shutdown Disruptions In The Short Term Grimes, McConnell Trade Jabs Over Government Shutdown http://wuky.org/post/grimes-mcconnell-trade-jabs-over-government-shutdown <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - The looming shutdown of the federal government is providing fodder the 2014 Senate race. Mon, 30 Sep 2013 17:34:33 +0000 Josh James 38324 at http://wuky.org Grimes, McConnell Trade Jabs Over Government Shutdown