Kynect http://wuky.org en Beshear Reauthorizes Kynect http://wuky.org/post/beshear-reauthorizes-kynect <p>In a move sure to reignite debate with Republicans, Gov. Steve Beshear has bypassed the legislature to reauthorize the state's insurance exchange. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:29:03 +0000 Josh James 51440 at http://wuky.org Beshear Reauthorizes Kynect Kynect Enrollment Tops 413,000, Stage Set For Health Reform Debate http://wuky.org/post/kynect-enrollment-tops-413000-stage-set-health-reform-debate <p>State officials have released the first official tally of Kynect sign-ups during the health insurance exchange’s first open enrollment period. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 20:11:48 +0000 Josh James 47852 at http://wuky.org Kynect Enrollment Tops 413,000, Stage Set For Health Reform Debate Kynect Sees More Than 30,000 Last Minute Signups http://wuky.org/post/kynect-sees-more-30000-last-minute-signups <p>Kentucky’s health benefits exchange has seen more than 30,000 new customers during its extended enrollment period. Fri, 11 Apr 2014 20:26:17 +0000 Josh James 47341 at http://wuky.org Kynect Sees More Than 30,000 Last Minute Signups Healthcare Industry Tops Lobbying List http://wuky.org/post/healthcare-industry-tops-lobbying-list <p>The Kentucky Legislative Ethics Commission has released a report detailing the scope of lobbying efforts during the legislative session in Frankfort. Wed, 02 Apr 2014 20:55:52 +0000 Josh James 46887 at http://wuky.org Healthcare Industry Tops Lobbying List Kynect Signups Pass 300,000, But Deadline Looms http://wuky.org/post/kynect-signups-pass-300000-deadline-looms <p>Over 300,000 Kentuckians have enrolled in healthcare coverage through the state’s benefits exchange. Mon, 17 Mar 2014 19:08:01 +0000 Josh James 46051 at http://wuky.org Kynect Signups Pass 300,000, But Deadline Looms State Launches Outreach Efforts As Healthcare Deadline Approaches http://wuky.org/post/state-launches-outreach-efforts-healthcare-deadline-approaches <p>Messages from Gov. Steve Beshear about Kynect are about to become more urgent as the clock winds down on open enrollment. Fri, 07 Mar 2014 22:33:19 +0000 Josh James 45583 at http://wuky.org State Launches Outreach Efforts As Healthcare Deadline Approaches Monday Marks Deadline For Jan. 1 Kynect Coverage http://wuky.org/post/monday-marks-deadline-jan-1-kynect-coverage <p>Today marks the deadline for uninsured Kentuckians to sign up through the state’s exchange site if they want to be covered by January 1. Mon, 23 Dec 2013 17:03:10 +0000 Josh James 42307 at http://wuky.org Monday Marks Deadline For Jan. 1 Kynect Coverage Beshear: I Wouldn't Have "Any Problem" With Switching To Kynect Coverage http://wuky.org/post/beshear-i-wouldnt-have-any-problem-switching-kynect-coverage <p>Gov. Steve Beshear is reacting to a bill that would require that he, his cabinet, and the General Assembly get insurance through the state exchange. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 23:01:12 +0000 Josh James 42177 at http://wuky.org Beshear: I Wouldn't Have "Any Problem" With Switching To Kynect Coverage Kynect Expanding Capacity http://wuky.org/post/kynect-expanding-capacity <p>While the federal government races to meet deadlines for repairing healthcare.gov, Kentucky’s health insurance exchange is receiving a boost. Mon, 02 Dec 2013 18:20:33 +0000 Josh James 41312 at http://wuky.org Kynect Expanding Capacity Abramson: Kentucky Techies Sharing Ideas With National Healthcare Website Designers http://wuky.org/post/abramson-kentucky-techies-sharing-ideas-national-healthcare-website-designers <p>As the federal government broadens its search for solutions to problems with the national health care site, Kentucky is among the states sharing ideas. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 18:32:40 +0000 Josh James 39518 at http://wuky.org Abramson: Kentucky Techies Sharing Ideas With National Healthcare Website Designers