Governor Beshear http://wuky.org en Gov. Beshear Talks Business With French President http://wuky.org/post/gov-beshear-talks-business-french-president <p>Business opportunities between Kentucky and France were also on the menu at a White House dinner honoring French president <span class="st">François</span> Hollande. Wed, 12 Feb 2014 21:51:52 +0000 Josh James 44540 at http://wuky.org Gov. Beshear Talks Business With French President Beshear To Unveil Tax Reform Plan Tuesday http://wuky.org/post/beshear-unveil-tax-reform-plan-tuesday <p>Gov. Steve Beshear says Kentucky lawmakers will be well-acquainted with most of the proposals featured in his plan to overhaul the state's tax system. Mon, 03 Feb 2014 19:32:01 +0000 Associated Press 44074 at http://wuky.org Beshear To Unveil Tax Reform Plan Tuesday Beshear To Present Priorities In Budget Speech - Listen Live On WUKY Tonight http://wuky.org/post/beshear-present-priorities-budget-speech-listen-live-wuky-tonight <p>Gov. Steve Beshear is set to deliver his budget proposal to a joint session of the <font color="red">Kentucky</font> House and Senate.&nbsp;&nbsp; WUKY will have it live tonight at 7. Tue, 21 Jan 2014 12:20:23 +0000 Associated Press 43447 at http://wuky.org Beshear To Present Priorities In Budget Speech - Listen Live On WUKY Tonight Beshear Gets Obama's Kudos For Smooth Rollout http://wuky.org/post/beshear-gets-obamas-kudos-smooth-rollout <p class="ap-story-p">Gov. Steve Beshear has gotten a personal thank you from President Barack Obama for a smooth rollout of the health care overhaul in Kentucky. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 01:02:36 +0000 Associated Press 39479 at http://wuky.org Beshear Gets Obama's Kudos For Smooth Rollout Beshear Stiffens Penalties For Texting While Driving http://wuky.org/post/beshear-stiffens-penalties-texting-while-driving <div><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">FRANKFORT, Ky. — Motorists in Kentucky could lose their licenses for repeated offenses of the state's law against texting while driving.</span></p><p></p><p><span id="_oneup" style="font-size: 15px;">Gov. Steve Beshear announced a change Wednesday under which the Kentucky Transportation Cabinet will assess "penalty points" against the licenses of drivers convicted of texting behind the wheel.</span></p> Wed, 07 Aug 2013 18:32:36 +0000 Associated Press 35681 at http://wuky.org Beshear Stiffens Penalties For Texting While Driving Beshear Rules Himself Out As McConnell Challenger http://wuky.org/post/beshear-rules-himself-out-mcconnell-challenger <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Democratic Gov. Steve Beshear ruled himself out Wednesday as a potential challenger to Republican U.S. Sen. Mitch McConnell, the political powerhouse who comes up for re-election in 2014.</span></p><p></p><p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">Beshear, who challenged McConnell unsuccessfully in 1996, said he expects a credible Democratic candidate to step forward.</span></p> Wed, 05 Dec 2012 22:42:47 +0000 Associated Press 24376 at http://wuky.org Beshear Rules Himself Out As McConnell Challenger In House Races, Democrats Enlist Beshear for TV Ads http://wuky.org/post/house-races-democrats-enlist-beshear-tv-ads <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Kentucky House Democrats are enlisting Governor Steve Beshear for electoral help. Kentucky Public Radio’s Kenny Colston reports. Wed, 24 Oct 2012 16:02:22 +0000 Kenny Colston, Kentucky Public Radio 22476 at http://wuky.org In House Races, Democrats Enlist Beshear for TV Ads Beshear Names New Chief Of Staff http://wuky.org/post/beshear-names-new-chief-staff <p>FRANKFORT, Ky. - Governor Steve Beshear has promoted his deputy chief of staff to the top spot.&nbsp; Louisville native Larry Bond was named chief of staff Wednesday. He replaces Mike Haydon, who died unexpectedly earlier this month. Wed, 29 Aug 2012 21:43:08 +0000 Kenny Colston, Kentucky Public Radio 19892 at http://wuky.org Beshear Names New Chief Of Staff Beshear Back In Kentucky After Overseas Trade Mission http://wuky.org/post/beshear-back-kentucky-after-overseas-trade-mission <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky. -- Governor&nbsp; Steve Beshear has arrived back in Kentucky after traveling to Europe on a trade mission aimed at creating more jobs for Kentucky.</span> Wed, 08 Aug 2012 15:00:59 +0000 Associated Press 18712 at http://wuky.org Beshear Back In Kentucky After Overseas Trade Mission Beshear Going To Europe Not Fancy Farm http://wuky.org/post/beshear-going-europe-not-fancy-farm <p class="ap-story-p"><span class="entry-content">FRANKFORT, Ky.&nbsp; -- Governor Steve Beshear is traveling to Europe for business meetings aimed at creating more jobs for Kentucky.</span> Wed, 25 Jul 2012 18:33:49 +0000 Associated Press 18005 at http://wuky.org Beshear Going To Europe Not Fancy Farm