Richie Farmer Scandal http://wuky.org en State Auctions Richie Farmer's Guns, Knives http://wuky.org/post/state-auctions-richie-farmers-guns-knives <p>Some of Richie Farmer's "ill-gotten gains" found new homes on Monday. Mon, 05 May 2014 17:38:33 +0000 Associated Press 48489 at http://wuky.org State Auctions Richie Farmer's Guns, Knives Guns And Knives From Richie Farmer's Ag. Commission Tenure Up For Auction http://wuky.org/post/guns-and-knives-richie-farmers-ag-commission-tenure-auction <p>Collector’s items left over from Richie Farmer’s tenure as the state’s Agriculture Commissioner will go home with the highest bidders next month. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 21:33:19 +0000 Josh James 47863 at http://wuky.org Guns And Knives From Richie Farmer's Ag. Commission Tenure Up For Auction Pitino, Pelphrey, Sought Mercy For Farmer http://wuky.org/post/pitino-pelphrey-sought-mercy-farmer <p>Unsealed court records reveal several people in Richie Farmer's past tried to intervene on his behalf. Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:42:26 +0000 Associated Press 47316 at http://wuky.org Pitino, Pelphrey, Sought Mercy For Farmer Judge Delays Farmer's Prison Report Date http://wuky.org/post/judge-delays-farmers-prison-report-date <p>A federal judge has delayed former University of Kentucky basketball star Richie Farmer's report date to a federal prison by a week. Fri, 14 Mar 2014 22:02:09 +0000 Associated Press 45939 at http://wuky.org Judge Delays Farmer's Prison Report Date Farmer To Serve Sentence In West Va. http://wuky.org/post/farmer-serve-sentence-west-va <p>Former Ky. Agriculture Commissioner Richie Farmer will serve his prison sentence at a facility in West Virginia. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 20:46:50 +0000 Associated Press 45876 at http://wuky.org Farmer To Serve Sentence In West Va. Former Ag. Commissioner Richie Farmer Gets 27 Month Prison Sentence http://wuky.org/post/former-ag-commissioner-richie-farmer-gets-27-month-prison-sentence <p>A federal judge has sentenced UK unforgettable Richie Farmer to 27 months in prison for abusing his power while he was the state's ag. commissioner. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 20:01:28 +0000 Associated Press 43195 at http://wuky.org Former Ag. Commissioner Richie Farmer Gets 27 Month Prison Sentence Farmer's Attorney Lobbying For Lighter Jail Sentence http://wuky.org/post/farmers-attorney-lobbying-lighter-jail-sentence <p>The attorney for former Kentucky Agriculture Commissioner Richie Farmer is seeking a shorter prison sentence for his client. Thu, 09 Jan 2014 18:38:28 +0000 Associated Press 42983 at http://wuky.org Farmer's Attorney Lobbying For Lighter Jail Sentence Feds Want 27 Month Prison Sentence For Richie Farmer http://wuky.org/post/feds-want-27-month-prison-sentence-richie-farmer <p class="ap-story-p">Federal prosecutors want a 27-month prison sentence for former Kentucky Agriculture Commissioner Richie Farmer. Fri, 03 Jan 2014 20:52:10 +0000 Associated Press 42728 at http://wuky.org Feds Want 27 Month Prison Sentence For Richie Farmer Barnhart Takes No Position On Farmer's Jersey Staying Up At Rupp http://wuky.org/post/barnhart-takes-no-position-farmers-jersey-staying-rupp <p>LEXINGTON, Ky. -- Following a news briefing on football crowd control Friday WUKY asked UK Athletics Director Mitch Barnhart for his opinion on whether the school should continue to publicly honor former basketball Wildcat Richie Farmer.&nbsp; His jersey currently hangs in the rafters of Rupp Arena as part of the 1992 <em>Unforgettables </em>Team.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 06 Sep 2013 18:16:35 +0000 WUKY Staff 37176 at http://wuky.org Barnhart Takes No Position On Farmer's Jersey Staying Up At Rupp